We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain lousy.”

The Moose Preserve Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just plain lousy.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited on a Sunday afternoon. I remember that fact, because when we complained about the stale hamburger buns, our server responded, "Well, I don't understand that, we just got them in on Wednesday."

I guess I should be thankful we weren't there on a Tuesday.

Helpful?
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    111
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Moose Jaw Preserve is family friendly fun!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner. We had the Buffalo Burger, Chicken Burger, Ribs, Club sandwich and I had the Moose Chicken Chop Salad.

First of all the waiter, Joel, was fantastic. We ordered wings, moose balls, boneless wings and they were all great.

Great ambience, great food and fun with family!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Find”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had driven by this restaurant about 20 times before deciding to stop in for a quick dinner. What we found is now a staple neighborhood place with great food and ambience to fit any mood. The first time we went was for brunch and it was spectacular. Outside dining was pleasant with good service and great food ( who can complain about warm chocolate chip cookies as a free treat at the end of your meal!) We have been back on several different occasions with the same great food maybe a little more noisy at the bar and you have to pay for the cookies on most nights but a great place for a nice dinner out without any pretension.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
“loud and rowdy”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good food , but loud and noisy....should go at least once. Consist antly good burgers, salads, etc...fun place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice family dinner place.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This a great family dinner place, friendly service and great food. A lot of choices and the steak is the best. The buffalo wings are the kids favorite. They serve, straight out of the oven warm, chocolate chip cookie platter as desert and that the highlight of the dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrVAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose Preserve Bar & Grill also viewed

Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Been to The Moose Preserve Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing