We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have been here 3 + times and its always been very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Grill - CLOSED

Fox Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Located at the corner of Long Lake and Woodward. Join us for HAPPY HOUR 3pm - 6pm Monday - FridayStop in for lunch or dinner. Extensive wine list. Upscale Bar and Grill with a casual atmosphere. Known as the gathering place for the local business community and their friends and families.
Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Have been here 3 + times and its always been very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Maybe we got lucky but every time we've been to fox grill its been great. But we only go for dinner on the weekends. Good choice of soups salads apps and entrees w great wine list. I got a chopped salad that was awesome. My kids have ordered pizza and my husband gets a full entree all very good. Moderate to expensive. Bar fairly large - steak bite app yummy if you want a light bite w a drink. No complaints!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    3
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Long wait for a lunch that lacked flavor. Ordered ice teas and received a watered down version of a fountain drink. It's certainly not unreasonable to expect fresh brewed ice tea at what is billed as a high end local bar. A bland wedge salad and a sandwich that had tomatoes too tough to cut with a knife. We won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold & Dry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had lunch with a friend here yesterday and won't be coming back. Our experience started well with a pleasant hostess and waiter. We both ordered one of the waiter's suggestions-perch with rice, green beans and roasted beets, which was one of the specials of the day. Our entire plate of food was cold, dry and flavorless. No redeeming qualities about anything on the plate. It was $20 down the drain.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I love the outdoor eating space, although it's kind of in the middle of a parking lot. I've been a few times now and the food is hit or miss for my taste - ask for the fries VERY LIGHTLY SALTED or they kind of go crazy. Same with the french onion soup, it was almost inedible. The sandwich and salad we ordered on another day were fantastic, though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mich
Level Contributor
115 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been here twice. The first time the service was poor, second OK. Food is FAIr at best. My mother had perch, it was blackened. Why she ordered it i DON'T KNOW BUT IT WAS THE WORST perch I have tasted. I had ribs the second time and they were good. But for what they charge go across the streeet to Northern Lakes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avalonandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Grill also viewed

 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing