We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best location but food is great.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadside B & G

Roadside B & G
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not the best location but food is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location is a bit out of an issue. You can miss it once and then will be stuck taking at least 2 Michigan u's to get to it again and yes it can be easily missed. Food and the atmosphere makes up for the location. A must try for any age group but is best with adult crowd as the bar is great too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrVAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Bit Too Loud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love the location but the ambiance is a bit off-putting - it's very loud! The food is decent but I expected better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Rare Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Visit at least 2 times per week and always have a great meal and excellent service. The staff is always friendly. Don't miss the weekend brunch!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome to our neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This another great restaurant by Bill Roberts. They have great daily specials which always include some amazing fresh fish. The waitstaff are the best...very friendly, helpful people. We have been starving for a great restaurant in our neighborhood...been there several times and we have never been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would go back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from our first visit and will have to say, it was pretty good.
Kevin took great care of us. We got in for lunch but they were still offering some brunch menu items.
I ordered the enchilada with short rib meat. (see pic) YUM!!!! Two meals for me so I left with half. I can see me ordering this as a take out in the future!!
Husband had Whitefish (good size piece of fish) with asparagus and brocolini, usually comes with rice but he got extra veggies (see pic).
Daughter had ribs with cole slaw (vinegar base) and steak fries. She said they were good.
They offer local beers from Saugatuck, Holland, Kalamazoo, & Bellaire. Maybe a few others too.
They also offer Ray's Ice Cream (Royal Oak Company ??)

Oh yeah, they bring out bisquits instead of bread. And a HOT washcloth for sticky fingers.

We liked the atmosphere and had a good experience.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadside B & G also viewed

 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Been to Roadside B & G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing