We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laughter and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blissfield Murder Mystery Train

Blissfield Murder Mystery Train
Attraction details
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Laughter and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The train was comfortable and cool. The actors were very funny and entertaining. The prime rib and the sides was excellent. I would suggest you go and enjoy yourself!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tess306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    4
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,118 reviews
562 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 822 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We did this Murder Mystery ride with my sister and brother-in-law. The consensus was that it was fun. The dinner was generally good and the who-done-it was pulled off very well. The actors did an excellent job. It's a nice night out and not terribly expensive for the experience you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A barrel of laughs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great "Dinner Train / Murder Mystery" train ride. The food was great, the service was great, and the actors were a barrel of laughs.

If I l lived closer I would do this more often.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun diversion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked our trip in December and could see some holiday lights through the windows. Otherwise, there is nothing to see of the landscape or town. The entertainers were pretty awful, except for the lady who played Liza Minnelli - she was a hoot! There really is no mystery. I think they just pick who the murderer is willy-nilly. The food was fine, and our waitress was wonderful. I would recommend booking with another couple, otherwise you could get stuck sitting with someone incompatible. Not enough bathroom facilities for that many people on board. A fun thing to do as a change of pace, but I wouldn't go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't see out the windows!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took the kids on the Santa train this weekend. Imagine our surprise when we found our assigned seats, opened the curtains on the windows (which were drawn closed throughout the whole car) and discovered that the windows were covered with a film so that we couldn't see out them! The other two cars in the train had nice, big, clear windows. The conductor told us that our car had not been renovated (unlike the other two) and that the windows were covered with a safety film to make the old windows shatterproof to meet government safety standards, and that the owner had decided it was just too expensive to replace the windows in this car (as had been done in the other cars). Clearly this was an "overflow" car for times when they sold lots of tickets, but how in good conscience can they sell tickets for a day excursion when they *know* you can't see out the windows? Who would do such a thing? No one offered compensation of any kind. At a *minimum* they should warn customers in advance of "obstructed views" and sell these seats at a deep discount.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank LG_Mom_of_2_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blissfield Murder Mystery Train also viewed

Been to Blissfield Murder Mystery Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing