We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Elie's

Elie's
Ranked #35 of 101 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great fish and middle east flavored food. Fun bar and crowd. Really liked the atmosphere although missed the outside seating due to street construction

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcarpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Okay food, slow service. Anita's Kitchen is much better.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything I had was tasty. I would definitely go back. I love their outdoor seating area, if it's open.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikaNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding food & service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Elie's has become my new favorite local restaurant. I don't understand the complaints about the service. I've been many times at different days and times and have found the service to be consistently great. The food is what keeps me coming back though: consistently excellent healthy mediterranean food. I love to sit outside when the weather is good. This is a very popular restaurant and for good reason.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellencarroll27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSWELL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple Food Works Best”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location by the city hall, great ambiance and sidewalk seating, refreshing and not heavy flavor, quick preparation and service on a Monday night, but pricey menu for a light dinner fare (a cup of vegetable mushroom soup & a one-person Lebanese sausage appetizer = $17).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeneShiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I expected more...Was really disappointing”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Had a reservation for 8pm outside and we were given a table inside at 8.30pm. Food is nothing special and service was bad (the waitress was not able to open a bottle of wine!!!) Good location in the city centre and that's it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliana230871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elie's also viewed

 

Been to Elie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing