We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sy Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sy Thai Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 101 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistently good Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have been eating at Sy Thai for over 10 years now. The reason they are usually always busy is because their food is consistently good and the value proposition is strong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmdskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“SO consistently good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Sy Thai has been a staple in our 'go to' restaurants! Through the years the food has always been delicious. We usually carry out but occasionally eat in the restaurant (we go to Sy Thai 2-3 times a month for many years). Doesn't matter, food is hot fresh and with just the right amount of spice we specify! At this point, we've tried most dishes on the menu, every single dish we've enjoyed! They did recently raise all the prices on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“#2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

got seated right away. Server was attentive and helpful. Recommended one dish over another. fair vallue

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Sy Thai is a great place for a quick lunch solo or with a group. The pad Thai, the soups, and the red curry are always good. I don't know why, their shrimp chips are the best I've had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Thai Hot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sy Thai is one of the few restaurants that actually manages to make the food spicy enough to my liking. In addition it is also delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErikWesslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sy Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sy Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing