We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful spicy Thai food”
Review of Sy Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sy Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 101 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
baton rouge
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Flavorful spicy Thai food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Great spice and flavors. I ordered the drunken noodles with medium spice and it was almost too hot. But it was still a great dish.
Also the curry rice with chicken was awesome. The flavors just hit all of your taste buds.
Excellent service also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HILCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spicy and Flavorful Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent curries and good fresh produce. I usually get chicken, tofu or shrimp, but this time I tried beef on the recommendation of the server. She was right; it was great. The beef was tender and added more depth to the curry dish I ordered. The place seems to do more carry out than dine-in, at least the night I was there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMBWAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, fresh additional new location in troy, michigan”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Sy Thai has a new location on big beaver rd. just east of livernois on the north side at new shopping plaza. the food is very fresh, and a great selection of thai favorites. the staff was attentive and knowledgeable of the menu. they obviously know what they are doing because of their other locations. i had the pleasure of dining with friens, so was able to try various dishes, ands they were all excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
493 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Consistently good, very spicy. Order one below your normal.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have never had a bad meal here, was extreme as far as spice a couple of time, only once that I couldn't tolerate it. I always have to remember to order one below my normal medium. It's busy but just as good carrying it out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikaNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good Thai food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice Thai restaurant in the middle of Birmingham serving the usual Thai selections very well. Good service, friendly staff, often crowded...but that is saying something, right?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank swrtzmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sy Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sy Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing