We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peabody's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Peabody's Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Charming Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Peaody's is in the old train station and has some lovely wood decor. Although reservations are not taken except for large groups they usually can accommodate small parties with minimal wait at lunch. The food is very good and the menu fairly varied. Service is pleasant. Nice place for a relaxing lunch in a lovely setting

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food and service are consistently fine. We can count on solid preparation and delivery. Fish is always fresh and delicious.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Melee42808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peabody's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Their specialty is Swiss Onion Soup and Prime Rib. Try the Bef Wellington appetizer. Atmosphere is casual. Great location in cemtral Birminham. A family favorite

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank droman0689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good value, consistantly great food, fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I go to Peabody's for dinner at least twice a month. We normally go with a restaurant.com coupon which you buy online for $10 and it saves you $25 off your bill of $45 or more. Some people might not like the idea of having to buy the coupon but if we are going there anyway and it saves us $15, it's totally worth it. We've been going there for years and the food is very good every time we go. We used to always get the prime rib but we are on weight watchers now so we get the 6 oz filet which is fabulous and split a potato and get the fresh vegetable and even the salad and a glass of wine, stay within our point limit. It's not cheep but also not expensive so we find it the "go to" place when we are going to dinner before a movie. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Central Location and Relaxed Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Right mix of new things to try with old stand bys / favorites too. Have enjoyed EVERY meal here... whether it was soup/salad or fish or beef. Wonderful central spot to gather with my east and west side friends.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Terese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing