We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beverages and cigar collection”

Churchill's Bistro and Cigar Bar
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Been there with colleagues. Nice restaurant with good crowd. We had yamazaki single malt, fillet mignon and lamb chops. May be one of the best lamb chops I ever had. Starters was Kalamari and cheese and meat platter.
Bit upscale but every penny worth it. Their cigar collection is awesome. The stewards are very knowledgable and suggests what is right for you.
Looking forward to go back again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank nisasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, friendly wait staff, great time, good food. Great recommendations for novice cigar smokers

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Eb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Weekends get locked down without even knowing. Wives head downtown, the Friday night that wasn't becomes something...to relax...to enjoy

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Churchill's in Birmingham is the perfect place to celebrate with the boys.

I started my bachelor party here with a large group of guys (16), and they were very accommodating. Even when some of the group got a bit rowdy, the staff didn't skip a beat and kept the food and drinks flowing.

I've been to a lot of high class restaurants, and I have never experienced service of this caliber. Kudos to you and your staff. You set a new standard of exceptional service.

They have an excellent selection of bourbons, scotches and other delicious barrel born refreshments.

The food was also top notch. The beef tips, oysters and shrimp were a great way to start the feast. I had the Gentleman's Cut Filet, and it was cooked to perfection.

If you want a great night out with the boys, give Churchill's a try. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AaronF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Stopped by to get something light for lunch and picked out a great cigar to have with drinks and appetizers. We weren't there long but had a nice experience and I love the aroma of a good cigar when others smoke as well.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's Bistro and Cigar Bar also viewed

 

Been to Churchill's Bistro and Cigar Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing