We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room, continental breakfast had several choices-toast, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, jams, buter, dougnuts, several cereals, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bananas-decent and filling.

Note: Pet friendly, we saw two diffent dogs, minimal noise.

I forgot to take my suitcase off the bed and cleaning staff left a note apologizing for not fixing my bed because they are not allowed to touch luggage.

Great location-just off the highway close to Birch Run outlet, restauants/fast food, 24 hour Meijers store, short drive to Frankenmuth.

Excellent price, good discount with their free loyalty card. No pool but have a Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: No elevator, 2 floors but you can request 1st floor and if available they will accomodate.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank liz8beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 374 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Ok place to stay. It was Quiet. The staff was friendly. Parking was close and the room was clean. Now for my biggest problem WI-FI was terrible. I was online for just a few minutes before I lost signal. Very low signal and that was what I was going to do while my wife shopped. They need to address that problem if i'm ever going to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the WI-FI this probably not a place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. As for the WI-FI we are currently looking into updating our equipment so that it works better for our guests. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Well, I gave this a 3 star for the:
1. Had a canadian flag flying out front.
2. WI-FI SUCKED! Keep getting booted!
3. Sign says security camera's installed for the "guest's" safety. The only camera I saw was
pointed at the cash drawer. How'd that for the guest's safety?

Room Tip: Well, I gave this a 3 star for the: 1. Had a canadian flag flying out front. 2. WI-FI SUCKED! Keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RadarLuv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Very sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. We are currently looking into the internet connection problems and will have that resolved in a few days. Guest security is a huge priority for us, and I deeply apologize if you felt unsecure at our establishment at any moment. We do have cameras monitoring our hallways as long as the front desk. Sorry again for inconveniences and we hope you would stay with us again. Thank you again for the suggestions and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The place to stay if you are in the area. The staff is always friendly and ready to make your stay the best of your trip. Being on a fixed income I look for clean and quiet rooms at a reasonable price. The continental breakfast is always a plus. Will always look for a Americas Best Value Inn when we travel.

Room Tip: This is not a resort. If you need game rooms ect. this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Economical and clean rooms for tourist's looking for accommodation while shopping at the birch run premium outlet. I stayed there for one night and was very satisfied with the Friendly staff, location and facilities. A little disappointed with the bath tub and bathroom sink which kept clogging after every use which is certainly not upto the standards of the chain of hotels . Overall a decent stay for the price paid and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt during your visit. We will look into and correct these issues. We are pleased to hear that besides the drainage problems, you enjoyed your overall stay and hope that this does not deter you from choosing us for your next trip to the area. Thank you again for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights at the Inn and were very pleased with our stay. Rooms were very comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helped with additional travel and dining plans. Took advantage of the continental breakfast, spa, and sauna as well. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Birch Run.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was the first time we have ever stayed in an Americas Best Value Inn, and you can rest assured we will be staying in many more of them if they are all like this one! The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and in a great location! The staff were pleasant and professional at all times. Our room was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in and was far above our expectations for the price! We will be returning to Birch Run for the 2015 Huntin Time Expo and have already rebooked to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birch Run-Frankenmuth, MI
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 9235 Birch Run Rd, I-75 Exit 136E, Birch Run, MI 48415-9210 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Birch Run
Super 8 Birch Run
Super Eight Birch Run
Birch Run Super Eight
Birch Run Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing