We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this location for a few nights. It is a good location if you are looking to visit the outlet mall and Frankenmuth. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. They have a computer with internet access in the lobby and lots of information about the surrounding area. The continental breakfast is adequate. For the price this place is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to fill out our survey. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    139
    59
    18
    10
See reviews for
117
113
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the middle of the night, front desk agent was very nice and helpful. Was offered late check out since it was after 3am arrival.
Didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast but it was included.
Rooms could use a bit of an update, and possible new AC units as they are old and very loud!! A phone upgrade is also necessary as mine was very crackly and was unable to have a conversation. Rooms were very clean though.
Was in 200 block and the outside door stated that you needed your room key to enter after 11pm however the key was not necessary to open the door. Something should definitely be done about that!
Front desk day staff were very friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph9133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad to hear over all your stay was enjoyable. We will be looking in to the concerns you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was adequate. It is very close to the outlet mall and easy access to Frankenmuth and Flint. There were special touches that made our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Clean place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I booked with priceline (rate was cheaper to book directly on ABV website but since PL denied my bid that was only $10 less than the rate on ABV website I assumed that ABV was not one of PLs offered hotels). Anyway myself and my young son were put in the separate building at the back of the property where it seemed the out of town workers stayed (lots of men by themselves). The entrance doors didn't require your key swipe until 11 pm which also was kind of odd - anyone could get in before 11 pm. The room was relatively clean but bare, small tv on dresser, bathroom sink plugged and very slow to drain, light poured in from curtains so I had to stuff towels around the top of the curtains to block some of it. I would not stay there again unless had confirmation that my room was in the main building. Those rooms may not be any nicer but I would feel more content in that building. My thinking is that they put those who don't book directly with the hotel (hotwire, expedia, priceline, etc.) in that less desirable building. The front desk staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. The building you were in was added 2 years after the front building was built. I am sorry to hear you felt unsafe, but in the future when you make a reservation you can request to be in the main building. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on a shopping trip with girlfriends. Very close to outlets but cheaper than most in the area. Room was clean, it had a small jacuzzi. Lots of food options nearby. This place needs to be updated but it was clean and the staff was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel needs a complete rebuild , it smells like smoke everywhere, burn holes in every piece of furniture and carpet in a non smoking room.
If they are going to say this is a non smoking hotel they have to do more than just change the sign.
We could not get into the breakfast room it was the size of a closet so we went to McDonald's.
We never plan on returning here again, just one big bad experience.
NO THANKS!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is clean which is always #1 to us. It is extremely convenient to many dining choices, shopping, and to Bronner's Christmas Wonderland. Staff was friendly. Room was large for the price but hotel needs some updating. The price was very reasonable. I'd stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Birch Run to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 9235 Birch Run Rd, I-75 Exit 136E, Birch Run, MI 48415-9210 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Birch Run
Super 8 Birch Run
Super Eight Birch Run
Birch Run Super Eight
Birch Run Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing