We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This was our first time staying at this Comfort Inn. We planned a last minute trip for a night just to get away. The hotel is very open and clean. We were extremely surprised when walking into the room. We had a room with 2 queen size beds and requested a rollaway for the room also as there were 5 of us. The room was very spacious. Even after we set-up the rollaway, there was plenty of room to move. Not cramped in any way. The pool area was nice but I think the chemicals were off. Water was a little cloudy and could have been skimmed for floating particles. Daughter was extremely disappointed that they didn't have the make your own waffles and they were frozen. Overall a great place to stay. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livin4Jesus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 288 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

This Comfort Inn is clean but dated. Bed was uncomfortable, as was the pull out sofa (to sit on, not sleep on...didn't sleep on it). We had a king size room which was pretty spacious. I've stayed at other Comfort Inns and have always had the make-your-own-waffle type of thing as the hot breakfast. This one had cereal and frozen waffles/french toast you stick in a toaster. It was a good location, and less expensive than the other hotels, but since the bed was uncomfortable I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed here two nights while attending a conference in Frankenmuth. King room with a love-seat sized pull out bed. Comfortable, clean, convenient and price was a bit better than some others that I checked out online. Typical breakfast but fruit was fresh! Would definitely come back here if visiting the area again. Also

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkewke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Room was very clean. Had a nice clean smell upon entering. Check in was not a minute sooner than 3PM however. Continental breakfast offering was wide.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed a night for the oktoberfest fest in Frankenmuth. It was much cheaper ($130) instead of staying in Frankenmuth ($199). It was only 15mins drive and it was not out of the way. Typical Comfort Inn. The room was clean and large, but a bit plain. I think if they can add a few wall art and change the TV to LCD, it will definitely add more value to the room. Although our room was in the first floor right next to the back entrance. It was still pretty quiet. The continental breakfast was good (especially the french toast). The staff was very attentive to ensure everything was filled as needed. My daughter spent 15mins in the pool. She said it was OK. Since most of the guests were senior citizen, there was no one using the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oiman728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights here, Aug. 25th-27th. We chose the Comfort Inn based on the positive feedback on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Check-in was very quick, they had everything ready to go for us when we arrived and the front desk staff was very friendly. We were in room 285, the last one along the corridor on the second floor. We were really pleasantly surprised when someone from the front desk called the room about an hour after we arrived to make sure that everything was satisfactory. It was a nice, unexpected gesture.

The room was very spacious, with a king-sized bed. The decor was a bit dated but everything was clean and met our needs for the time we were there, so no complaints. There was a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker in the room. The light bulbs in both bedside lamps needed to be replaced. We asked at the front desk before leaving for the day on Thursday and it had been taken care of by the time we returned in the afternoon. The room had free wireless internet, it worked great. Breakfast in the lobby was pretty basic but it hit the spot. Neither of us are big breakfast eaters so it worked for us. If you like your bread/bagels toasted, though, you may want to allow yourself some extra time - the toasters take forever to actually toast anything. Again, the staff was great here. Whenever anything ran out, it would be replaced right away and the front desk staff seemed to enjoy chatting with guests during breakfast. It was a very friendly atmosphere.

The hotel is just off the highway and my husband mentioned that he could hear traffic occasionally at night but not enough to be bothersome. In general, the hotel's location is great if you're in town for the outlets. They are only minutes away and lots of restaurants are nearby as well. Frankenmouth is also very close, about 10 minutes.

We loved the friendly, welcoming atmosphere at the Comfort Inn and would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckAndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We have stayed here a handful of times in the past. Never again. The hot tub was dirty and the pool full of unsupervised kids. But those were minor problems. I was a bit itchy throughout the night and did not sleep well When we woke up, the nightstand was covered with ants (no food or drink was in the room). I killed at least 30 and left them as evidence. The front desk response "oh, sorry". The corporate response "contact the independent owner". The manager: "oh, sorry". Years ago, Comfort Inn had a 100% customer satisfaction policy. I guess that is gone. And so is our ever staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Birch Run

Address: 11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $89 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run Frankenmuth
Birch Run Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing