We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't beat the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Lakehurst, On
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't beat the price”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the nicest of any of the Choice Hotels that we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few from Canada all the way down to Florida. The staff was friendly, the decor excellent and the morning breakfast quite good. Located right near the outlet mall and just a short jaunt to Frankenmuth. Looked like a new motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel has been here for 16 years, however we did just go through a year and a half long renovation. I'm very glad it looks new! I do hope that you stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    116
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
97
91
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The location was convenient to the outlet mall and restaurants. Check in - staff member was very friendly. The motel was just renovated, very nice and clean. Hot breakfast was included and was hot and fresh. There is a swimming pool and gym. The room was a great lay out. I liked the counter included with microwave, frig., coffee maker and safe. Definitely would come back.

Room Tip: Corner suite, near the steps, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue_Eus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to say with us! I'm very glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I hope that you continue to stay with us for many more visits to the Outlets and Frankenmuth!

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and clean. In the morning they have a great hot breakfast with a good selection of items to choose from. It is just a short distance to the outlet mall. There are several well known restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again! I'm very glad that you enjoy yourself while you are here. I do hope that you continue to stay with us for many more years!

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I found out that this hotel is really 16 years old, but had just recently been re-decorated. I thought is was new. Everything was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was good in the open and large lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I love the profile picture on here, polar bears are my favorite!!
I'm so glad you were pleased with our staff, our hotel and cleanliness of it! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My sister and I stayed in a room with 2 queen sized beds. The room was very large and clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The internet was not great, it kept kitting us off. In the morning my sister and I went down for the hot breakfast. It was very good. They had a wide selection of items. I would stay here again in the future if I want another get away trip but hopefully the internet connection will improve by then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 822SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry that you had problems with the internet, please always call the front desk if you need help. I do hope that you stay with us again in the near future!

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year during Deer Widow's weekend after attending a Michigan football game. We had paid in advance online and got an awesome deal. We had a king suite with a 2-person hot tub and separate sitting room along with a table, microwave, and fridge. The room was very clean and the staff was great. We are going back again this November and we can't wait! Perfectly situated near Meijer, the outlet shops, and is only a short drive to Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Pay in advance online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Very happy that you stay with us year after year! Deer Widows weekend is always fun!!!
It's always a pleasure when we meet guest satisfaction standards! Can't wait to see you in November.

Thanks Again,
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
277 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times on shopping trips to Birch Run. It has been recently updated and is very clean and comfortable. The location is a definate plus for the outlet malls. The breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn style breakfast. Lots of choices but I thought the eggs and sausage were quite dry and tastless compared to other Comfort Inns. There is a nice, clean, indoor pool area and a workout room. In room wi-fi worked well with no problems. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Birch Run, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm very glad you were happy with your stay, we strive for 100% guest satisfaction! I do hope that you stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks Again
Keri Brack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Birch Run

Property: Comfort Inn Birch Run
Address: 11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run Frankenmuth
Birch Run Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing