We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was a little concern when we first walked in and saw piles of tiles sitting by the front desk, but never was bothered by the renovations. The staff was the best I have run into yet! Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, our room was fantastic, it was worth the extra $$ to have the two room suite.

Room Tip: We loved the two room suite, I normally like the upper floor but didn't find I was bothered by n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

We visited this hotel in November 2011 and stayed on the Black Friday and again on the Saturday. I called the hotel directly the last week of September and was advised that there was a minimum 2 night stay due to Black Friday. Oddly enough, friends of ours who drove up the same Friday, asked to book a room when we checked in and were easily able to get one PLUS for only $10 more and they got a 3rd floor room with a jacuzzi where we were on the 1st floor! Yes, they teased us about this! We were excited to have the pool to swim in (we brought our kids aged 5 and 6 with us). It was a huge disappointment! It had to be close to 60 degrees, freezing - even my hubby who can easily withstand the cold, spent a long time in the hot tub to get up the nerve to try to jump in the pool. Everyone there was complaining about it, especially on a weekend where it was easily 65 degrees outside. Breakfast was ok, but powdered eggs were served and yet there were real hardboiled eggs in the small fridge near the bagels. I took some photos of our friends room, you can see it needs updating and was clearly a smoking room in the past as there is a cigarette burn on the toilet seat, side of loveseat etc. A few more were discovered in the room - with a meijer right next door the hotel could easily get their hands on some home improvement tools. Our room was $149 per night and we expected more when paying this price. On the upside it was nicely located between the Outlets and Frankenmuth, but for our next stay I think we will stay in Saginaw - 15 minutes away but has a fantastic Mall and Old Country Buffet restaurant right across.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneactivemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We came to the area to see a show in Flint and visit Frankenmuth, so the Comfort Inn in Birch Run seemed like a good, central choice. The location is A+, because it's not far from Flint, the outlet mall is close by, and Frankenmuth is a short drive. There are also several decent places to eat near by, and there is a Meijer next door for any necessities forgotten (a common travel problem.) The hotel is decently maintained, although there are a few very minor cosmetic issues, they are not enough to take away from the experience. The rooms were large, with a good selection of TV channels. The staff was very helpful. The hotel even had a game room that had pinball (a big plus!) The next time I visit the area, I will definately stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbobKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The first thing I liked about this place was that this hotel is 100% smoke-free and pets are not permitted. :)

The room we were in was fairly large with a fridge and microwave. There was a food preparation counter opposite the sink just outside the bathroom which came in handy for making the dinner that we had purchased from the 24 hour Meijer just behind the hotel.

The Meijer sells fresh single portion salads, pasta, and hot meals - a cheap alternative to dining if you are in the Birch Run area just for the shopping.

There is a free hot breakfast in offered in the mornings which consists of scrambled eggs, HB eggs, french toast, breakfast sausage, waffles, pastries, bagels, yogourt, fruit, cereals, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.

Frankenmuth is about a 15 minute drive from this hotel; it is worth the visit even if you are in Birch Run just for the shopping.

Price of the Comfort Inn was very reasonable for the all the amenities that one receives while staying there. We had a very pleasant experience and would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

So properly located in Birch Run! Beautiful hotel! Big!! Didn't go swimming and didn't eat breakfast there but thats only because we spent most of the time shopping! Very clean and very friendly : )

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie197522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Clean, basic stop near birch run outlets. Quiet, well located inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The rooms are fairly large with fridges and microwaves. They could use some updating but provide a good location for visiting Frankenmuth. The price seemed a but high for the pretty standard rooms but was much less than the hotels 6 miles away in Frankenmuth. The breakfast was nice with the exception of coffee running out due to their coffee maker breaking during the breakfast time. A 24 hour Meijer store next door was convenient for restocking supplies during a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Birch Run

Address: 11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run Frankenmuth
Birch Run Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing