We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ask for a room with a refrigerator, they are not standard. Also, make sure everything works especially the heating and cooling. Overall it is a nice location near shopping and dining. Very clean hotel, nice pool, 24 hour hot beverages. Great breakfast, hot with meat and plenty of room to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us and others know how we are doing. 52 of our 89 rooms have Refrigerator and Microwave units. We are in the process of adding more. Please be sure to bring any concerns to the attention of front desk or management at any hotel you may be staying with; we are here to ensure an enjoyable experience during your stay. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and our breakfast offerings. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 713 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We decided to take a long weekend and shop the huge outlet center and visit the German town of Frankenmuth. This hotel is older, but clean. The staff was very friendly. Our TV was not working when we got back to the room late at night and staff was very knowledgeable in re-programming. It was an ok place to use as a "landing pad" to sleep. Breakfast was good with hot & cold options.

Birch Run could use more restaurant options. The brewery in Frankenmuth had good beer & wine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH_Traveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your experienced review. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. Please be sure to be on the lookout for updates and renovations to our hotel. We will be replacing hallway and stairwell carpet and reviewing the need to update furniture and bedding. Your comments drive the need for us to strive to be different and better than the rest. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is easy to spot and get to from I75. I travel for business and usually sit at the table in my room to do computer work at the end of the day. The table and chairs (2) in my room are old and not very nice. I could not see the TV from the table. This is a typical older Hampton Inn that needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roerck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us and others know how we are doing. Thank you for your experienced review as well. We are in the process of updating our hotel. Within the next week we will be replacing the hallway and stairwell carpeting, adding more refrigerator and microwave units, and updating our guest room furnishings. Please be sure to bring any concerns to the attention of front desk or management at any hotel you may be staying with; we are here to ensure an enjoyable experience during your stay. We may have been able to upgrade you to a King room, which has a work desk with executive chair and line of sight to the Television. Thanks again for your comments and review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My stay was a girls night in with my sister and our 7 year old daughters. Our stay was great until packing to leave when I reached to pick up what I thought was one of the girls toys instead being a used condom. I was appalled and called the front desk and without asking for a refund it was offered immediately as they do back up their 100% stay guarantee. This was an isolated incident as I have stayed at this hotel several times, however, I've never checked under the bed skirts. I will from now on at any hotel I stay at. Would I stay here again - yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TCPTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize for the inconvenience and concern you experienced at the end of your stay. I am pleased to have the opportunity to assure you that what was perceived as a used condom was not. I personally checked your room shortly after your departure, and although I initially thought the same, found that it was a fabric mesh with an elastic band. This item more resembled the extra packaging that would be included to protect a new toy from scratches due to packaging and shipping. I am unsure if you had purchased new toys for your children or if the previous guest had. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping and room inspection staff to seek ways to ensure that evidence from a previous guest is not found in any of our rooms. I am pleased that Mariah, my front desk attendant, enacted our 100% guarantee without question. Hopefully the further information sets you at ease as to the actual item found. I do see where you would mistake the item for a used condom (with the way it was lying on the floor) I did at first, but with a closer look I was relieved that it was packaging material from a box. Thanks again for your comments and response. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The experience overall was great. The room was fresh smelling, dark (which I like for sleeping), and quiet, even though I-75 was right outside. Pool and Hot tub were nice. Free breakfast had everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your comments. We do our best to create enjoyable and memorable experiences. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The morning breakast staff man made breakfast quite enjoyable. He made sure that everything was great for us. Beds were comfortable. The pool was a bit too cool, but once you got in, it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff, especially Maximus, our Breakfast Attendant; he is a hard worker and takes great pride in the level of service he provides our guests. I will share your comments on the pool with my maintenance staff and seek ways to make the temperature a more comfortable level, without sacrificing pool quality and the safety of our guests. Thanks again for your review and comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Although we could get a cheaper employee rate for another hotel chain, due to a family member being employed with them, we chose to stay at Hampton. In my daughter's words "It's like home. It's part of our tradition every year." We tried the Holiday Inn next door one year and after the first night, we moved over the Hampton. It is home to us. We feel safe and they are always very accommodating to my asthmatic daughter's needs. We always say goodbye to the comfy beds and miss them till the next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
284 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $103 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing