We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The breakfast is always hot and fresh and filled up and very clean. The help is great and always helpful.The Coffee fresh ,lots of fruit and a full picture of ice water is always on hand.The floors clean and always a fresh smell in the dinning area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate all review and especially value the encouraging feedback. I will share your comments with my breakfast staff and commend them on a job well done. All of my staff are hard workers and take great pride in the level of service they provide our guests. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    224
    93
    35
    15
See reviews for
248
229
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel for several years and have always had great service. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool. hot tub and exercise room, It also has free internet service. A very nice Outlet Mall is close bye.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We appreciate and value the positive feedback. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Of all the Hampton Inns that I have been to this one seems the oldest and dated. It would be nice if there is some updates to the buildings/hallways etc. Overall is ok. Breakfast is sufficient. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cake1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are celebrating our 17th year as a Hampton Inn. We started with updating our breakfast and lobby area in June of 2011. We have since updated all guestrooms to the new Hampton Inn "Spice Package" and are in the process of updating room and hallway carpeting. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update the services and amenities offered our guests. We strive to be different and better than the rest by listening to our guest wants and concerns. Thanks again for your comments and review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Located just off of I-75 - Easy In - Easy Out. Staff was very pleasant and willing to assist. I'd rate this Hampton Inn as above average compared to others we have stayed. Worth the stop if in the Birch Run area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and great feedback. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us and others know how we are doing. I am pleased that my staff created an enjoyable and memorable experience for your first time to the Birch Run area. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Birch Run and enjoyed our stay very much! Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the hot tub was enjoyable and the location was perfect for our shopping at Birch Run. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I think one of the biggest highlights for us was the great staff member, Maximus, who served us at the continental breakfast. Not only was the food great, but he was so sweet and personable both mornings - he really made a good impression on us and made us want to go back. Overall a great experience! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I will share them with my staff and commend them on a job well done. Maximus, our breakfast attendant is a hard worker and takes great pride in the level of service he provides our guests. He greatly appreciates the positive feedback. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very good experience , helpfull staff close to shopping .We will take advantage of the other amenities the hotel offers next visit .The pool & fittness room we will enjoy next visit to Michigan .We will be back in the Spring to shop and relax at the Hampton Inn . Jeanette

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to accommodating you in the Spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

There was a party going on across the hall during my one night there and I did not sleep good at all. Screaming and singing in the hallways until after 12am. NON STOP slamming of doors and talking! I had a very bad experience with the guests at this hotel... very rude! Not impressed at all! Very big disappointment! BUT the hotel was very nice all around! Just had to be next to a party going on, which was not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I apologize for the inconsiderateness of others and their disregard to hotel policy along with other guests wanting to enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay. Sometimes our guests may get caught up in the enjoyment of getting together with friends and family they haven't seen for a while and forget their surroundings. Please be sure to bring any concerns to the attention of front desk or management at any hotel you may be staying with, we are here to ensure an enjoyable experience during your stay. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing