We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy But Dangerous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Cozy But Dangerous”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel very clean and friendly staff but no salting done on a icy parking lot even by 9AM after an overnight freezing drizzle event. The complementary breakfast was hot and fresh with plenty of seating. The fitness room was well setup and easy sightlines to a TV and easy to set up treadmill. Check in and out were easy and bill was under the door in the morning. Have enjoyed a multi year relationship with this location and have noticed how well the upgrades have been done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We take the precautions necessary to reduce issues with ice and snow; I will share your comment with my maintenance staff and seek ways to further improve on our procedures. Thank you for your observations throughout the hotel and your loyalty to our property. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    229
    94
    35
    16
See reviews for
251
234
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Two of us overnighted here on Nov. 19, 2013. Very clean, very good breakfast choices, quiet room, great water pressure and good TV selections. We would stay here again - no question! Location is fantastic, close to good shopping and close to Frankenmuth and its attractions also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very clean, better pricing, and as always - super comfy beds and excellent customer service. The staff went out of their way to ensure we also had adjoining rooms - something that is usually skipped over in today's "internet" ordering of rooms. We were very happy with our stay and it was SUPER close to Birch Run.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jeprocto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We all strive to provide an enjoyable and memorable experience. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We travel to Birch Run almost yearly and this is the only place we have stayed . There are 2 dining room type chairs which are handy if you want to dine in your room . But no upholstered chair of any kind , yet a lot of space for one. Propping up pillows to sit on bed and watch TV gets a bit uncomfortable after a while. Other than that we are very satisfied with our stay here.

Room Tip: There is a lot ot truck traffic on I 75 . Facing away from ther highway is best . I always request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse02818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Our King rooms and Two Queen with Pull-out Sofa rooms have the easy chairs your looking for. We have recently remodeled our guestrooms and are now focusing on updating the furnishings. This update will include executive business chairs in the King rooms and new seating for the Two Queen rooms. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update the amenities offered in our guestrooms. Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here to go to Bronner's Christmas Store in Frankenmuth and were happy with our stay. Everything worked well but being a regular visitor at Hampton Inns I was surprised how things were just a little dated. Normally when paying Hilton prices I expect everything to seem in great shape. I would stay here again and plan to in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Your comments drive the need for us to continually review and update our hotel. We are in our 16th year as a Hampton Inn. Our lobby was updated in June of 2012 and we have just finished updates to our guest rooms. We will be replacing hallway / stairwell carpet along with continuing to replace guest room carpet by April of 2014. Our pool area will be repainted and updated January 5th - January 15th, 2014. Many updates are in process for the hotel. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The wife and I have stayed at many Hampton Inns. The staff greeted us warmly and was very prompt at check in and check out time. The room with king size bed was excellent. We always enjoy duvet cover and sheets. In fact it is the duvet cover and clean sheets that keeps us coming back to Hampton Inn so often. The bed was perfect. If I had anything to say that was bad was the fact that the hotel sits right beside interstate 75 and the traffic could be heard at times during the night. The hot tub was great but the pool water temp was a little cool say about 78 degrees. The room that houses the pool and hot tub was very nice temperature wise. The morning breakfast was the best I had in the past 4 stays at the Hampton Inn. The man who prepared the food was very attentive and friendly. Great Job by all.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgey1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I respond to all comments and especially enjoy the positive feedback. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. Maximus, our Breakfast Attendant, is a hard worker and takes great pride in the level of service he provides our guests. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Frankenmuth/Birch Run. We had an excellent experience here both times we have stayed. The rooms are exceptionally clean and knowing the duvet covers and sheets are washed every day is another comfort we appreciated. The facilities were impeccable. A little work needed on the sausage and gravy breakfast, but other than that the food was great. Beds were very, very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were clean, neat and tidy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will share them with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We are in the process of changing up our breakfast offerings at all Hampton Inn's, and sausage gravy will be one of the products being updated to a better quality. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update our products and services in order to be different and better from the rest. Thanks again for your rev review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
464 reviews
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing