We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just got home from a 2 night stay at this hotel. Have stayed at different hotels around this area other years so thought we would try this hotel this time. Cannot understand negative reviews of this place. Very clean, quiet hotel. Staff very friendly. I do understand some people saying it is hard to find the driveway. I had read the reviews on here so knew to go to Dixie highway for a driveway. Just found at night the driveway is upon you very fast so better lighting or a sign there would be good. Went out one time through the KFC parking lot but highway was very busy trying to turn left. The only negative I could think of was the pillows. Way too soft for our liking. Should have brought ours from home. Beds very good though. Did not have breakfast either morning here, just coffee but the place was busy and the gentleman looking after it was asking everyone if there was anything they needed and how it was. He seemed to really care about his job. We will not hesitate to stay here again when in this area. Just that we usually go in September for the car show and it is always booked up. It is in such a central location for staying on a shopping vacation

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen on the second floor. We were away from the highway so very quiet. Not sure about ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your response and observations. I respond to all reviews and greatly appreciate the positive and helpful feedback. I will share your comments with the land developer and our owner to seek a solution to our entrance from the main roads. Thank you for your comments on Maximus, our breakfast attendant. He is a hard worker and greatly appreciates the recognition for a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 740 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are loyal Hampton Inn users and chose this location on a recent trip to Birch Run/Frankenmuth. The cleanliness was less than usual for the Hampton chain.The room linens, bedskirt and floor were dirty in our room. The toilet had a consistent leak, and ran all the time, we had to manually lift the float to stop in from running. Amenities are out of date/old.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize for the conditions and inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you for bringing your concerns to the attention of our Guest Service Manager. I am pleased to see that we were able to address your concerns and credit you a nights stay. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Though we booked this trip only a few days beforehand we new the price would be more and were willing to pay it. Once we got there it was another story. The smell was musty, the furnishings dingey, the air conditioner worked occassionally and was LOUD! The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything around you. The mattresses were cheap, $99 quality, uncomfortable and just plain miserable to sleep on. The bottom sheets kept coming off the bed, so throughout the night we had to get up and "remake" the bed. The towels were thin and small, the tub stained from much use. When we complained at check out all we were told was "Your the third person to complain about that today, I don't understand, we just replaced our mattresses last year. Here's your $320 bill for two nights." There was no apologize or compensation. We will never go back to that Birch Run hotel again, and will question any other Hampton's we may stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your candor regarding your stay and apologize for the conditions and inconveniences you experienced. I will share your comments with my maintenance and laundry staff, for us to review the quality of the mattresses and linen of the room you stayed in. We will be viewing the front desk video to verify your conversation with Loren, our front desk attendant, and seek ways to be more receptive to our guests concerns and underlying wants. It was not her intention to give the impression of unresponsiveness toward your comments. Please be sure to bring any concerns to the attention of management at any hotel you may be staying with, I was available the morning of your departure and would have been pleased to have the opportunity to remedy your inconveniences and ensure an enjoyable departure. My Guest Service Manager and I are here to ensure an enjoyable experience throughout our guests stay. We may have been able to relocate you to a room more suited to your expectations had we been aware of your concerns at the beginning and throughout your two night stay. I again apologize for the concerns you raised. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton location several times and have never been disappointed. It is a joy to see so many people happy with their jobs. Maximus, the breakfast attendant, took particular pride in making sure that all had a good start to their day.

The hotel does appear a little dated and in need of some remodeling. It's not so noticeable in the common areas, but the rooms could definitely use some work. The bathroom had wallpaper missing around the baseboards. Since you spend most time in your room, the appointment of the rooms seems to overcome any work done in the common areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your continued loyalty. I will share your comments with my staff especially Maximus, our breakfast attendant. He is a hard worker and takes great pride in the level of service he offers our guests. Thank you for your observations. We have completed renovation to the guestrooms and will be renovating the guest bathrooms next. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update our rooms. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed here with my wife on the Friday before the Frankenmuth 1/2 marathon. We stay at Hampton's quite often as they seem to have high standards for service and cleanliness and this particular one is no exception. Check in went smoothly. Front desk person was very friendly and efficient. Room was very spacious and clean. The two beds were both comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The lobby was also very nicely decorated. Didn't have time for the hot breakfast but did grab some fruit and yogurt. Good value, much cheaper than staying in Frankenmuth and you are barely 7 miles from downtown. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments and review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing and share their experience on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have really been enjoying our stays at Hampton Inn's lately. We were in town for the half marathon and most of the hotels were already booked up. We found the Hampton Inn at Birch Run and decided to stay there. It was a short drive to Frankenmuth..the service was great, the room clean, and the price was right. Keep up the good work Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencersbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased to see that we met/exceeded your expectations and provided a memorable experience. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Perfect fit for us visiting and shopping the Birch Run Outlet Mall!!! While some of the family went hunting! This hotel was a perfect location close to the mall and very comfortable. We started our day with a wonderful fresh breakfast and ended our day with a nice swim in the pool! The beds were so comfortable and we were well rested on our trip to Michigan! We will defintely be back, we try to do this trip once a year! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing and share their experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
289 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $89 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing