We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Great Food Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room Great Food Poor”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Room and accommodations were great, The breakfast left much to be desired. Signage of entry was very poor as well. We were in town for a wedding. Most of the travelers were in town for Oktoberfest and may have not cared about the breakfast. Those that did care were not pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with my breakfast staff and Hampton Brand Standards. We are in the process of reviewing our breakfast offerings and their quality. Please be sure to bring your concerns to the attention of front desk or management at any hotel you may be staying with, we are here to ensure an enjoyable experience during your stay and may have been able to provide alternatives to the breakfast selection being offered that morning. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    235
    101
    38
    17
See reviews for
260
241
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was clean and fairly well appointed. The bed and bedding was the best that I have encountered in many stays at various hotels. TV had a lot of channels. Doors slammed loud all night. All in all, a good expressway motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and observations. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We apologize for the noise of doors slamming. I will share your comment with my maintenance staff to seek ways to limit the noise. I will also share your comments with my housekeeping and laundry staff and commend them on a job will done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Checked in close to midnight and we were welcomed by the Front desk clerk. He did a great job making us feel welcome and providing us great information for our stay and the area, a wonderful first experience. Breakfast staff member Maximus, was proud of his work and work area and was very friendly with staff. Another great experience! Room was nicely updated, and hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that Bruce, our Night Auditor and Maximus, our Breakfast attendant exceeded your expectations and made for an enjoyable and memorable stay. They are both hard workers and take great pride in the level of service they provide our guests. I will share your comments with them and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A very pleasant, feature filled hotel typical of Hampton standards with very friendly staff and immaculately clean facilities, rooms and public areas. It is a few years old and very minor wear and tear shows in a few spots - nothing to detract from a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my staff and commend them on a job well done. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton while visiting at Frankenmuth. They have a very nice pool, no crowds. The hotel is a little dated, could use a remodel. However the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only disappointment was the WiFi. It is so slow it is useless. We did better at the local McDonalds. The prices are much higher in town, but I would stay at the Hampton again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, they only have two levels. Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosePedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestion. We have finished remodeling the lobby, breakfast area and fitness room over the past year. All of our guest rooms have new wall vinyl, artwork, draperies, closet doors, additional power outlets, lighting and high definition television signal. We have upgraded our internet, yet have challenges with high occupancy, where there is a potential of 89 rooms with multiple guests having individual access in each room. Could you imagine 200 people accessing internet at McDonald's at the same time. We will be replacing carpet in our hallways and completing the replacement of carpet in our guest rooms. The next phase of our remodel will involve the guest room bathrooms. Your comments drive the need to continually review and update the amenities offered to our guests. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent two nights here Sept. 11th and 12th. Room was very clean and beds and pillows came up to Hampton standards..enough of a selection at breakfast area but can get crowded at times..I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel..but very poorly marked roadway into hotel as if you are arriving at night very easy to miss turn even thou you can see the Hampton Inn sign in the distance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. May I suggest when arriving in Birch Run to take the alternate entrance toward the hotel. You may turn into the Kentucky Fried Chicken parking lot and continue through to Tiffany Blvd and the Hampton Inn. I am pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Enjoyed our large room as we stayed Saturday and Sunday. Room located on end of building and had a little highway noise if you sat near the window. Great room at a great rate. Of course, Breakfast is the best in the industry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will share your comments with my Breakfast staff. They work hard and take great pride in the level of service they offer our guests. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing