We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Nearby Hotels
$74
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Birch Run)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
$144
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
337
255
107
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
255
107
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallpool and hot tubroom was cleanenjoyed our staythe breakfast areaparking lotbreakfast staffwould stay here againfree breakfastgreat valueshort drive to frankenmuthwafflesshopping tripfront desk staffnice staystaff was very friendlychristmas store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 760 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you stay at this Hotel you need to go down to b-fast and hopefully meet Maximus, the gentleman who tends the b-fast. what a guy! We stayed here for a shopping and Frankenmuth week-end. The hotel is clean and the staff was real friendly. The hotel housekeeping staff always greeted you with a smile and a kind good morning. Close to the Mall and to Frankenmuth, if you get a chance go to the zoo around the corner, their trying there best and have some neat animals to look at. Being off the beaten path the need the support of the public to stay running and generate funds to feed the animals so don't look for much but go and show your support.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. Maximus is a hard worker and takes great pride in the level of service he offers our guests. I will share your comments with him and the rest of my staff. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our room was very clean and the front desk helpful. They allowed us to check in early for no extra charge. I did think it was a little over priced but I believe it was because of the location and the fact it was a weekend. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do our best to accommodate the needs of our guests. Be it with an early check in or providing coupons to Frankenmuth and the Outlet Center while your room is being prepared. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This worked out great for our baseball team. The kids love the pool and the breakfast is great. All of the adults enjoyed gathering in the lobby. It was very accommodating. It is also very close to the outlet mall and Frankenmuth

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your response. We enjoy having the sports teams stay with us. We are conveniently located to many sports complexes and ball diamonds. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in Frakenmuth for a baseball tournament. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They let us use the meeting room in the evening for all the boys to get together and have pizza. This hotel is just a few minutes from Birch Run and about 20 minutes from Bronners.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate the sports groups throughout the year. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a good location with easy on/off the highway. It is easy to gdrive into downtown Frankenmuth from this spot. It is right around the corner from the Birch Run Outlets. The lobby of this Hampton Inn is very nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. Most of all the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to accommodating your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews