We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the outlet shopping mall Birch Run. It is not a short walk though and
there are closer hotels if you prefer one within walking distance. The ground floor smelled strongly
of carpet cleaner so at least we knew it had recently been cleaned. The indoor pool is off the main
reception area. The rooms were ok, and sufficient for our needs . The front desk staff were helpful
and provided a portable bed because we were not able to book a room with two beds. The hotel was fully booked due to a kids' travel team. Breakfast was ok with waffles, a couple of hot items,
and a not very good fruit salad. It was an acceptable but not great stay. The rooms looked a little tired but it was great to be so close to shopping so my husband could relax at the hotel while I shopped. And I appreciated the helpfulness of the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat56Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate when our guests take the time to review our property. We are continually working on great guest service and being receptive to our guests needs. We are reviewing our breakfast selection so that we can provide the best quality of products and those which our guests prefer. Thank you again for your review. Please be sure to introduce yourself to me upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 736 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

they have updated parts of the hotel and parts are tired and worn…the pool is fabulous the location is fabulous…typical hampton but worn….enjoyable enough….will stay here again…great sleep beds….typical breakfast….

Room Tip: any room here should be great….a bit off the highway so no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of many updates. We have resurfaced and restriped the parking lot, have updated the breakfast and lobby area and many of our rooms. Our location is very convenient to the Premium Outlet Center at Birch Run and a quick drive to Frankenmuth. Future renovations will include an updated fitness center and continued improvements to our guestrooms. We strive to be the cleanest hotel and pride ourselves with having the most pool area in Birch Run. Thank you for your comments and continued loyalty to our property. Please be sure to introduce yourself to me upon your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We read the reviews which were mixed so we decided to give it a try and we are glad we did. The room was nice with two queen beds, refrigerator, and microwave. It was clean, beds comfortable, nice breakfast, and very pleasant staff. Someone mentioned a smell in the elevator. Noticed only a very slight one on the second day. The pool area looks fantastic although we did not get to use it.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments and observations. I appreciate that you acknowledged the other reviews and reported on them as well. We strive to make enjoyable experiences for our guests. All comments are welcome so that we can correct our shortcomings as well as share the praise for a job well done. Please be sure to introduce yourself to me upon your next visit to the Birch Run / Frankenmuth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here one night with another couple for an event in Frankenmuth. It was a great location to Frankenmuth and to restaurants and stores in Birch Run. The room was comfortable and we were happy with the quality of the room and the cleanliness, no funny ordors in the room. There was a musty smell in the elevator though. Eventhough the hotel was completely booked, it was quiet. Breakfast was included, contential so nothing too fancy - make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, old cereal, juice, coffee, etc. Overall we were happy with our stay and will definately check out the Hampton Inn when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel is near the highway, we chose a room that did not face the highway and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I see that location, cleanliness and service received your highest marks. We strive to provide a very clean and service oriented facility. Please be sure to introduce yourself to me upon your next stay at the Hampton Inn Birch Run.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pretty ordinary place. Kind of what you would expect. Except for a odor that seemed to permeate the entire building. It really needs a good fumigation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room if desired, and they will accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Recently stayed at Hampton Inn in Birch Run, Mi. I have always wanted to stay at this hotel due to the location to the Outlet Stores and the ammenities that come with the hotel. I finally got a price that was affordable and when I saw the room, I was truly disappointed.
The bathroom door did not close properly. The tub surround was cracked and re-glued, and the caulking looked like it was mouldy.
At 4am, I was woken up by the ice machine down the hall. Apparently the staff were preparing for breakfast and ran the ice machine for a few minutes. (now I understand why there were a pair of ear plugs left beside the bed by the hotel).
If I had to pay full price for this room, I would have been really upset.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connextion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurtis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know what works or needs improved upon. It is true that we are conveniently located for access to the birch Run Outlet Center as well as the short 10 minute drive to Frankenmuth. I see that the service you received during your stay was good as well; thank you.
We are in the process of updating our hotel and your comments help drive the need for this. I have changed our procedure for collecting ice for the breakfast area; we are now taking it from a vending area located away from guest rooms. The ear plugs which we provide in rooms located on the expressway side, are for guest use in the event that the traffic noise becomes an issue.
Please be sure to bring your concerns to the attention of Front Desk Staff or Management, at any hotel you may stay with, so that we can accommodate any requests or correct any inconveniences you have, to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable and memorable as can be.
Thanks again for your comments. Please be sure to contact me upon your next visit to the Birch Run area, I will be more than glad to give you a complimentary stay to show why Hampton Inn is your hotel of Choice
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed one night on our way to the U P of Michigan. Nice room and good price. Breakfast was good and normal Hampton fare.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
288 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing