We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay near outlet mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay near outlet mall”
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Hotel is clean, located right off the interstate, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    96
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
81
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We paid $80 for a Monday night stay. What a great find! Very large pool and reception/breakfast area. Lots of families as it was Christmas break, but we asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the third floor which was very quiet. Seems like the families are roomed on the first floor near the pool. They sure didn't bother us. Great HOT breakfast with eggs and sausage, etc. The room was fine, very clean, well-appointed with two sinks and a large bathroom. I generally don't like those wall-mounted air conditioner/heater units as they're noisy and drafty. We turned ours off and were comfortable all night (in December!) On checking out, we mentioned the shower head was weak, and they said they would get right on it. The hotel manager was all over the place checking to make sure things were going well. If you're visiting Birch Run outlets or Frankenmuth, this is great.. If you have kids, it's greater.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joansie1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, USA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great hotel for the price. Stayed for business, but was close enough to do shopping! Clean. Great breakfast. Great rates. And very friendly and helpful staff. Room had fridge and microwave which was great for leftovers. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubafrog869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This is a fantastic place to stay. A friend and I lodged here overnight while on a shopping trip to Birch Run.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, modern, and well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable and included a variety of pillows which were marked for their degree of firmness (soft or firm). I loved that little touch! I have a hard time sleeping away from home and being able to pick out some firm pillows made it that much easier.

The pool area was very nice, although it was out of towels. Once I notified the staff they brought a whole stack in. The breakfast was amazing. It was a self serve buffet and included everything from cinnamon buns to biscuits and gravy.

The only downsides I can think to mention were that the walls seemed very thin and I could hear the folks in the room above me pretty clearly. Also, there was no 'in-room' movie rental that I could find.

The next time I'm headed to Birch Run or Frankenmuth this hotel will be at the TOP of my list!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigamme, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The staff was super!!! We have stayed in a lot of places and have never been treated so well! The entire hotel was clean and inviting. The breakfast was the best that has ever been offered at any hotel that we have stayed in. We will certainly be staying here everytime we return to the area!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happygoatsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Very nice hotel, but only one elevator which can cause a long line during busy periods.
the breakfast was very good. Nice clean rooms.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FIREDAMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I did not know what to expect never been to the area before. On arrive we were early, but the front desk check and the room was ready so we were able to get in early and the front desk employee was extremely friendly and helpful because this was our first time to the area he gave us suggestions to place to go too. The room was a surprise how good the room was the beds were great and most comfortable, the tv was a flat widescreen which did not expect, very clean room and bathroom (which I'm very picky about) the room includes fridge and microwave no extra charge. Also the desk chair was very comfortable plus it had a reclining chair which is a nice bonus. The salt water pool was very nice and warm. Now the free breakfast I was not expecting such a large selection most free breakfast are just continent ones, but here you get scramble eggs, sausages, biscuits, gravy, warm cininamon buns, ceral, hot oatmeal, yogurt, bread, french toast(put in toaster kind), danishes, muffins,bagels, juices, coffee all you can eat also. So over all we will be back and I recommand this hotel to everyone. We stay on the first floor near the front lobby it was great location. close to pool, breakfast get in and out of hotel. For shopping prime outlet was ok but we found the malls in outer area better we went to Genses Valley Centre about 20 mins south of Birch run large one and
Fashion Square about 25 minutes north of Birch run small one

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfischer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing