We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Seaforth, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

People were great at check in. Hotel offered a wide range of accomodations. Excellent hot continental breakfast included with the room cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank construction44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    93
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
88
76
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

My best friend and I travelled to Birch Run for some outlet shopping. We chose the Holiday Inn based on price and TI reviews. It was perfect for what we wanted.
The included breakfast was ideal, and the rooms had a fridge so we stocked up on a few groceries. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom. It was nothing extraordinary, but it certianly lived up to expectations for its price. Would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mishafrisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I typically stay in Frankenmuth when in this area, but had a free night through Priority Club rewards. The desk staff remembered me in the morning after I had spoken to them about a possible noise issue the night before. Everyone was very friendly. I didn't even look at the pool, so I can't comment on it. The breakfast bar was well staffed and kept stocked during the insanely busy time we were there.

During the evening there was some noise issues, with stomping and a dog barking but by 11pm it had settled down. I actually slept better here than I have in much nicer hotels. Most of the problems were due to prior guests being destructive. The main lamp was cracked and the bathroom door had been burnt by being propped open with the heat lamp on.

It was a little weird that the bathroom door wouldn't stay open at all and obviously shouldn't be propped open, though we never used the heat lamp. The pillows were not very comfy, but the beds were nice. And most importantly everything was very clean. In fact a bit too clean. There was a small chlorine type odor we noticed when we first walked in. After a minute we didn't smell it anymore, but I did notice the sheets did have a small odor of bleach. The room was also very dry, but that's somewhat typical for wintertime.

I would stay there again, even given the small issues. Sure the baseboard in the bathroom needed to be redone but it wasn't moldy or dirty. So I can live with it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabinebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

The Hotel staff are fast and friendly at this secure location. You can leave your cares behind while in your jetted tub or at their buffie breakfasts.
The area has a lot to offer from the outlet malls close by to "Frankenmuth" the Little Bravarian town. Christmas is a great time to vist here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

Hotel is clean, located right off the interstate, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

We paid $80 for a Monday night stay. What a great find! Very large pool and reception/breakfast area. Lots of families as it was Christmas break, but we asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the third floor which was very quiet. Seems like the families are roomed on the first floor near the pool. They sure didn't bother us. Great HOT breakfast with eggs and sausage, etc. The room was fine, very clean, well-appointed with two sinks and a large bathroom. I generally don't like those wall-mounted air conditioner/heater units as they're noisy and drafty. We turned ours off and were comfortable all night (in December!) On checking out, we mentioned the shower head was weak, and they said they would get right on it. The hotel manager was all over the place checking to make sure things were going well. If you're visiting Birch Run outlets or Frankenmuth, this is great.. If you have kids, it's greater.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joansie1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great hotel for the price. Stayed for business, but was close enough to do shopping! Clean. Great breakfast. Great rates. And very friendly and helpful staff. Room had fridge and microwave which was great for leftovers. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubafrog869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing