We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exit Restaurant - CLOSED

Exit Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fast breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in a hurry and they accommodated us very well. Excellent food, a bit over priced, but the location is great. Homemade bread was great!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAZALFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    10
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
216 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is on the other side of I-75 from all the Birch Run activity (shopping malls, chain restaurants, etc.), so it's a good place to avoid the crowds. We stop here frequently when in the area, mostly for breakfast, and happened on to their Sunday buffet. Nothing outstanding, but on a par with what's available elsewhere. Food is good, plentiful, and wholesome, if not imaginative.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The server was great - the food was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in for a dinner meal - kinda like a truck stop dinner. Lots of variety on their menu.

Think they had beginner cooks, food was just okay. Server was great , she made us laugh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good variety and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We went with a group of six and arrived about 9:20 when they closed at 10. We received great service and never felt rushed because they were closing. Our food was hot and fresh, everyone had a different dish-salad, nachos, fish, cheese sticks, sandwich, etc. The menu was large and had a good selection. The breakfast menu looked really good too. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Umm Blech!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Dirty, and slow. We waited 30 minutes for nachos and chicken quesadillas and they were gross, and cold. The people behind us were served raw pork from their grill special they were running.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank prbyJennyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exit Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing