We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Cooking”
Review of Exit Restaurant - CLOSED

Exit Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pleasant retreat from the outlet mall chain restaurants. Good, home cooked food and lots of variety. Nice little gift shop and great baked goods to take out.

Helpful?
Thank DeceivedinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    10
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ordered roast beef sandwich, don't know what it was but it was not real roast beef! Service was terrible, never came back to ask if we wanted more tea or if everything was all right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wbputerwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good place for a breakfast buffet at a decent price when in a hurry.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were hungry and in a hurry to get to Bishop International Airport (Flint, Michigan) so we stopped here after my brother suggested it. We all enjoyed it. There was a variety of foods at a reasonable price for a breakfast buffet (around $8). Afterwards, I had a very good creme filled chocolate covered Long John from their bakery.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What A Difference A Year Makes”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wow, what a difference a year makes, we stopped by the Exit Restaurant this morning on our way to Mackinaw City, Michigan. We have eaten at the Exit Restaurant many times over the past 10 years and the food has always been excellent. We arrived around 11:00 am, and were handed a one page menu with breakfast menu items only. They were not serving lunch yet. So we eat breakfast, we were glad to see that the prices have been reduced. I ordered a cheese omelet, it came with hash browns and bread the omelet was under cooked, and just a spoonful of hash browns also not cooked. My wife ordered scrambled eggs, with corned beef hash and a biscuit, the corned beef hash was out of a can and not crisp like it should be. Our waitress brought the meals without silverware. She never came back to ask if we needed anything. I guess you get what you paid for. It is obvious that there are either new owners or management who are trying to cut costs. It is a shame since they have ruined a fine restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMAC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Large Restaurant Fairly Busy”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went for a quick meal around 8pm on a Friday night, they had a seafood buffet and a salad bar. Prices were not too bad. I had a jalapeno burger that was great with huge homemade onion rings. We split their banana split dessert, it was pretty good. This is a place that you will find something for everyone. Large pastry counter by the cash and a souvenir type store area. Breakfast is always good here..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exit Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing