We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squeaky bed frames but otherwise excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Kingston
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Squeaky bed frames but otherwise excellent”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Best Western in Birch Run is an excellent location for shopping at the outlet mall or Bronner's Christmas store.

We appreciated the clean quiet room and took advantage of the free drink, pool and breakfast food.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us serve your lodging needs while you were in the area. We certainly strive to give wonderful lodging experiences to all of our guests. We look forward to you return. Please be assured that I have notified the proper department regarding the squeaky bed and it has been tended to. See you again soon!

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
989-624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    257
    161
    111
    58
See reviews for
314
339
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very impressed from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and this will be our "home base" from now on. Jennifer and Megan at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Easy check in. Peter in the Fireside lounge is extremely friendly, mixes some wild drinks and has fantastic homemade- not store bought food. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, haven't found anything yet out of place or uncomfortable.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the motel and now the hotel. Both rooms are great, clean, spacious. A/C works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review about us for our future guests to read! We are so excited that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better then blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again soon!

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
989-624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room we had was very small. The toilet and bathtub were in one room and the sink was outside of the bathroom in the actual bedroom area. The fan in the bathroom was wired to the light and had a large buzzing sound. So loud that I couldn't wait to get out of the shower. Water pressure was excellent.

They advertised a full breakfast but it was just a basic breakfast. Bread, cereal, yogurt, waffles, biscuits & gravy and a tiny little cheese omelette. The food was scarce but sufficient for us because we didn't want a big breakfast.

The motel style room seemed much nicer. They had a door leading out to the grounds with a couple chairs outside each room. I would book ahead for one of those rooms next time.

The staff were all happy and friendly.

A key isn't required to enter the hotel so anyone off the street could walk into the hotel.

All in all it was a good motel and we would stay again.

Room Tip: The interior 2 queen room 134 was a bit small for us but was clean, bed was comfortable and it was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving a review of your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear when staff is doing a wonderful job.

Please be assured that your concern with the bathroom fan has been reported and taken care of.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
989-624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

When I booked this hotel online I found some negative comments as well as many positives ones. Happy to say that our stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was a little soft for my taste but really not that bad. Would recommend this location for anyone travelling to Birch Run.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay an evening with us at the Best Western Birch Run. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that you would recommend us to your friends.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western Birch Run
989-624-9395
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice rooms and staff, good location. the staff was friendly and curtious and very helpful. we enjoyed our stay and so did our dog and kids. we were given extra information and told the good places to eat in frankenmuth. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited youm the children and the dog enjoyed your stay. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family.

Hope to see you again soon!

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western Birch Run
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice morning breakfast in morning.. Close to Frankenmuth, Mi. About 15 minute trip.. Saved a lot of money staying here. Rooms clean and comfortable. Close to outlet shops in Birch Run.. Would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank raymondh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks from all of us at the Best Western Birch Run for taking the time to let us know that you would return to us for another visit. Glad t hear that you enjoyed breakfast.

We look forward to your next stay.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western Birch Run
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you plan to stay for one night, this will do, but unfortunately, it did not meet our expectation. Location is great, common areas and foyer are grand and wonderful with lots of seating and a central fireplace. The outside courtyard is roomy and homey with benches, grassy areas and shady trees. The landscaping and exterior of the main building is well-designed and very inviting, but that is not where our room was.

Our first disappointment was that most of the rooms have exterior access like the cheaper hotels, so to get into the main building, you have to go across the courtyard... okay in the summer, but I wouldn't want to do that in the winter, or in the rain. The room was fairly clean, but it smelled heavily of smoke, not a little, but the kind that has hung on the walls, bedding and carpet for a long time (and the place is non-smoking!). We were told that if we had reported this immediately, we would have been given another room; so I know for next time. The room did not include a fridge and microwave, as we have come to expect in many of the Best Westerns. There are only two ice machines, one in the middle of the complex on the second floor, and one in the main building. Bathroom was small, and separate from the sink/vanity area. Many of the BW hotels have now gone to the small square pillows that are great for decorative appearances, but are not very substantive for sleeping.

The pool and hot tub are in the farthest end of the main building - very inconvenient. You need to ask for towels at the front desk. As well, the hot tub was not working, as the jets needed to be replaced (no sign to indicate that before we started down there).

Breakfast was adequate, but with not a lot of variety. I think that the first disappointment kind of set the tone for everything else.

Room Tip: If the room does smell of smoke, I was assured that you can change rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not 100% enjoyable. I know that it can be frustrating when you do not receive exactly what you were expecting. Please accept my apology for the room and hot tub not being up to par for your stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western Birch Run
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 9087 E Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing