We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband, our son and myself took an impromptu visit to Birch Run and Frankenmuth Michigan. We didn't bother to call ahead and make a reservation. we first wanted to stay at the Country Inn, but it was full. So we checked in here. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. our room was spacious. contained a fridge and a beautiful huge window. the room temp was nice. The rooms and other areas were clean. the complimentary breakfast was great and filling. We all had enough to eat. the pool was a huge disappointment. my son loves to swim and the pool was so cold that he didn't want to get in. the hot tub was not hot and the lights were so dim. it was hard to see the other people in the tub. the seats in the hot tub were very uncomfortable, one of the other guests said it felt like she was being poked with 100 tiny pins. we left the pool area promptly. the game room was nice and my son had fun playing air hockey with his parents. I am not sure I would recommend this place to my friends. If you just need a room for the night it's ok. but if you plan on using the amenities. try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all our reviews into consideration and I will be passing along your comments to the entire staff here. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 929 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was wonderful, and close to Frankenmuth. My wife loved all the little shops nearby, The hotel has a lounge with a fireplace and bar. Nice and cozy. There is a game room but its very small and not to many games. That's alright, we didn't go to play pool any how.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am passing on the comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff, to continue thier efforts in superior customer care. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town.


We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us, Thank you once again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel is dated, but in good location. Continental breakfast decent selection for kids. My only concern was having to run outside with two small children between buildings to get to the pool as well as breakfast. When I inquired about this on arrival they told me I could pay another $20.00 to stay in that block, really! and that there was a change room at the pool. Front desk staff did not seem to be patient with smaller children around, like they annoyed her with their questions. She was not going to take my $25. voucher because I did not print it off (paper copy) but I had it on my phone, tried to show her that you just needed to provide the number. The manager hearing this did come from the back and coached her on how to enter the number..not very friendly almost confrontational. The pool is cold and you have to ask for towels at the front desk before you get soaked, why I don't know they are just little towels with a stripe down the middle.

Room Tip: Front Desk Staff give your hotel a bad name!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55JEB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.


Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

room was clean, although dated. wifi was available, but not that strong. breakfast included breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, toast, and small muffins. no issues, but nothing stood out either. for a night in birch run, given the price, i'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We are pleased to know that you would recommend our Hotel, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at this location before in their jacuzzi suite. During both visits I have experienced exceptional customer service. The only downfall was the cleanliness of the hotel. Not the worst I have ever experienced and I don't expect white glove approval, but stains on the sheets are not something you want to walk into. The pool area was also very dark and dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have received great customer service from our staff, however, we deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations in the other areas you have stated.


We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept our sincere apology.


Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We go to Birch Run at least 3 times a year and have always stayed at Country Inn and Suites and have never had issues with this hotel. This time around I thought we would change it up and try something new.....big mistake!

The room was okay, not near as nice as Country Inn and Suites and there was no microwave which we like as we have two small children. On the first night we were watching T.V. and crawling up the wall behind the T.V. was a cockroach! We then searched the room and found another, I am sure there were more as when there is one there is always more. I went to the front desk and was very polite and quiet and notified the night staff. She advised that they were over booked and could not move us, but did we want the room sprayed?? Umm no thanks we had two small children with us. She stated she would make a note and have the Manager contact us the following day. We never heard from the Manager! On the day of our check out I advised them of our concerns and the woman who checked us out stated that she was surprised we saw any as they had sprayed TWICE that month!!! She apologized and said she would have the Manager contact us. When we arrived home Best Western had sent us a survey to complete which we did and expressed our concerns. An employee from that location emailed us to apologize and that she would forward a message to the Manager to contact us........to this day we have not received any calls/emails etc. from the Manager and I have emailed twice since.

We will not be staying at this location ever again nor will we refer to any of our family or friends who spend many a weekend in Birch Run.

On a side note: the breakfast is terrible!!! and the pool is very cold and not heated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lippyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We are concerned about the problems that you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. We are writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Upon inspection of your guest room by professionals, there was no active activity detected.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.


Please be assured that the issues you have raised regarding the breakfast and the pool have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in one of thier suites, and it was above and beyond what we were expecting. Very clean, comfortable bed, nice decor, and huge room. The jacuzzi was very nice and worked. We will definitely pick this suite when we travel back to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us, Thank you once again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 E Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing