We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power outage requires stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
flint, United States
1 review
“Power outage requires stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Due to a Power outage we stayed at Best Western Birch Run and that was the BEST night I had at a hotel. Great amenities and great location!! The staff was very personable and we had zero issues with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am passing on the comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff, to continue thier efforts in superior customer care. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town.

We are so happy that we could help you in your time of need. To have a guest live in the area, and who has never stayed with us. Your kind words are so special to us. Hope we can always take care of you, and anyother business you send our way. Have a Happy New Years, from your friends, at BestWestern.

Sincerely
BWBR Frontdesk
Karen Knuth
Bestwestern Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9087 E Birch Run , Michigan 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    257
    161
    111
    58
See reviews for
314
339
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I went on a family trip to Birch Run/Frankenmuth to celebrate my mother's birthday and to see an area I had never been to before. We arrived early Sunday and did our shopping at the Birch Run Outlet Mall and finished just after 4:00 p.m. - just in time for check in. Our room was part of the main building and was easy to get to. Very clean, very friendly staff. We are looking forward to another trip up to Birch Run/Frankenmuth thanks to the wonderful and friendly staff and lovely accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

We are so glad you had a wonderful time shopping, and then to sit back and relax with us.


Sincerely,
BWBR FrontDesk
Front Desk
Karen Knuth
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were in Birch Run for the day and decided to spend the night due to bad weather. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and well kept. Overall we had a great experience. We will stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am passing on the comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff, to continue thier efforts in superior customer care. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town.

We are so glad that we could take care of you in your time of need.

Sincerely
BWBR Frontdesk
Karen Knuth
Bestwestern Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9087 E Birch Run , Michigan 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I book the room on the phone,and stated I was travelling with a pet.We got an outside room, no fridge and grief over my reservation paperwork. I understand that people have allergies. but it was the booking agents error. That was our second and last visit to that hotel. We will now stay in Saginaw and drive to Birch Run and Frankenmuth. I too found the pool way to cold, and it is a long walk from the outside rooms to the pool. We expect more from the BestWestern name.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTideCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
I apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Once again let me apologize for this issue. We are so glad that our staff showed you surperior customer care.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Front Desk
Karen Knuth
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Birch Run Best Western is a great place to stay when on a shopping trip to the outlet center. It is clean, affordable, has a good breakfast and very convenient to the outlet center. There are many restaurants in the area and it is a short drive to Frankenmuth to enjoy the atmosphere there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jdp181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am passing on the comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff, to continue thier efforts in superior customer care. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town.

I'm so glad you had a wonderful time christmas shopping. Hope you got everything you needed. We are pleased that you loved our atmosphere here. We try to have a warm family feeling. But we always have superior customer care in mind.

Sincerely
BWBR Frontdesk
Karen Knuth
Bestwestern Birch Run/Frankenmuth
9087 E Birch Run , Michigan 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

When arriving to the hotel, the front of the hotel is nice, but the rest of the property looks a little run down and old. Check in was fast and friendly. Unimpressed with the lobby area. The king room was clean and large, and the bed was comfortable. The pool could stand to be warmer and the hot tub was a little too hot. The lighting in the pool area was a little dark--could stand better lighting. Breakfast in the morning was not up to normal Best Western standards. They only offered pancakes or a breakfast sandwich for hot food choices, and only had bagels or cereal. I guess for free you cant complain....I did like how close the hotel is to Frakenmuth and the outlet centers. As a travel agent, I am not sure if I would return to this hotel or maybe try another hotel in Frankenmuth next time I am in the area, but the rate was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
I apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Once again let me apologize for this issue. We are so glad that our staff showed you surperior customer care.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Front Desk
Karen Knuth
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is in desperate need of upgrade. Floors to beds all need replacement . Pool and whirlpool too small for amount of guests. Cement around whirlpool rough deteriorating. Room lighting inadequate. Table light turns off and on intermittently. Bathroom toilet too close to door and too far from wall. Noise from hall and adjacent rooms too high.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
I apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. Once again let me apologize for this issue.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Front Desk
Karen Knuth
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Property: Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Address: 9087 E Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing