We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was quite reasonably priced, but included a lot. The room was attractive, large and very clean. Instead of a comforter, they have gone to the more sanitary bedding system of having a synthetic duvet wrapped top and bottom in a clean sheet. There is a small pool, and a nice spa which we enjoyed. It would be a great place to bring kids as there is also a play area and a room with video games and a pool table. Because I belong to their loyalty program we received a free drink ticket each for their happy hour. The lounge was quite attractive with a gas fireplace. It has a limited menu, so we ordered food and relaxed there instead of going out for dinner. The nachos were OK, the hamburger and fries were very good.
The breakfast was one of the better ones, including egg burritos. If you are into waffles, they had the best selection of topping I have every seen, everything from chocolate chips to strawberries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor of the reception building, so you will be close to all the amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 959 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I have stayed there by ourselves and with the kids... Had the dog both times. Great price and the staff is so awesome. We also love the pizza from the bar...yummy. Also great waffle bar..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyVargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have booked weekends and longer at this hotel and were always pleased.The convinience to the interstate is just the beginning, it's very close to the Birch Run outley centre, one could walk.
A pleasant surprise at the hotel is the welcome drink in the bar at happy hour.We ate breakfast there and it was as good as one would expect for the price, lots of variety and friendly service.Check in and out were painless and there is plenty of outdoor parking.We came once as a couple and again with our daughter and son in law, they were pleased as well. We would come back again when in the area.Room was large, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My mother and I stay here almost every December when we travel to go to Frankenmuth and then up to Flint to visit Crossroads Village and Huckleberry Railroad. The hotel is always decorated so elegantly without being gaudi. The staff has been very pleasant on each trip. Breakfast is great. The lounge area offers a great place to grab a nightcap by the fireplace. And the pool is always clean and relaxing. Looking forward to another trip up!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Clean lovely comfortable room, good pillow selection, all the expected items in place and working, plenty of space, good free breakfast with plenty of variety. very pleasant staff at check in and out, upscale feel with a relaxed atmosphere

Room Tip: Choose an inside room. Ask for first floor if steps are an issue. Every time we have stayed here w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyousdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Traveler,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were very pleased with our room. It was big and very nicely decorated. We had wi-fi in our room and did not require a password as another reviewed mentioned. The hotel was clean and did not look run down to me - there was a section in the back that didn't have any cars parked outside, maybe that is the old run down section people have mentioned? The pool area was small but kind of cool - they had lights on the wall of the pool and hot tub that changed colours.

My only issues with this hotel is that they only supply towels in multiples of 3 - which I find odd when I booked a room for 4 people - 3 towels, facecloths - and this is standard as they have a card there telling you if you do not have 3 of these things, to call immediately. When I went to the front desk to request towels for the pool - they only had 2 left but I was able to acquire 2 more from the exercise room. They need more towels all around!!!

The beds were very comfortable and they had nice fluffy pillows.

The breakfast was great - fresh cooked waffles with a huge variety of toppings - fruit, flavoured syrups, whipped cream, sprinkles. They also had breakfast burritos, and the usual cold offerings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first visit as well as to the area. We were quite happy and content. Everything was clean...the pool was a little cool but enjoyed my dip. Was quite impressed with the free drink at the bar and more that followed. The breakfast was impressive!!! Never seen a waffle selection with so many syrups, fruit and toppings offered as well as whip cream....would definately go back just for that...yummy!!! Pretty close to shopping far enough away to not be so tempted...would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie808813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Traveler,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim Karcher
Groups Coordinator
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415
(989) 624-9395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $60 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing