We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bacon!!”

Tony's I-75 Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bacon!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My daughter and her friend and I all shared the BLT! It was huge with tons of bacon left on the plate after we were done eating!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank becalm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    244
    110
    43
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband got the BLT and could not finish it. I ordered a taco salad and it was loaded with veggies and meat. The food will not disappoint you, and it's pure entertainment to watch the food come out. Portions are beyond huge. The ice cream dessert is so big, I watched 4 people only eat about half of it. Lots of fun, but if you don't like noise or crowded conditions, this is not the place for you. Kids would love it here. There seems to always be a line but we didn't wait that long.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
510 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Going for breakfast? Bring your appetite.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I'd been to Tony's a couple of times before for lunch. We went this time for breakfast (we were staying overnight in Frankenmuth on our way north). They were just as busy in the morning as they are at later in the day. If you have to wait, it shouldn't be for long as the place has a lot of tables. We each ordered eggs & bacon. It comes with choice of potatoes and toasts. It came out on a platter. Looked to be a pound of bacon on the plate, 4 or 5 scrambled eggs (at least), a huge mound of home fries, and half a loaf of Italian bread sliced length-wise and toasted. I like a big breakfast (when I eat breakfast) but this was too big even for me. And all priced less than $10 with coffee. Service was fast and friendly. If you're hungry this is the place for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ont. Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get The Banana Split for your kids”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I heard about some the food items that are ridiculously huge, the banana split is one of them.

We told our kids (7 yrs & 9 yrs old) they can order a Banana split to share,,,,when it arrived they were speechless. My wife and I loved their expressions.

Don't expect two or three adults even to eat a whole one.

Thanks to all the staff who were wonderful there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank From-The-Sault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We shared the BLT, it was so delicious! I don't know what they do to the bacon but it is like no other! Great service, awesome bacon what more could you ask for!

Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's I-75 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's I-75 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing