We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross... America, this is why we are fat.”

Tony's I-75 Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
260 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Gross... America, this is why we are fat.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you love rusty conversion vans, free medicare-paid Hover-round scooters, and future triple bypasses, you will love this place. Or if you like to people watch, you will love this trainwreck of a restaurant. It really is a social experiment in American excess and the people it attracts.

I reluctantly ate here when drug in by travel companions. Yeccchhhhh. Tony's is all about quantity, not quality. 'Murrica.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    240
    109
    42
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should not be allowed to use the "Tony's" name.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were excited to find a Tony's at Birch Run until we ate there. Not only do that charge A LOT more than the other Tony's but their food isn't NEARLY as good. Waitress was awful and completely disinterested in her job. Boo! So Sad!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DavisofourLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMGoodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good! One of the best burgers I've had In a long time! The homemade ranch was really good as well. My husband loves his BLT's and his eyes about popped out of his head at the sight of this one! He said it was one of the best BLTs he's ever had! If in the area you have to stop In but don't eat before you go! So much food for your money totally worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkadams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
“Go Hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

a little pricey but the amount of food you get is unbelievable...if you leave here hungry then there is something wrong with you!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank badabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“to much to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

i have heard of tonys for years and years and finally made it in i was not disapointed the blt was huge

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank boots1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's I-75 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony's I-75 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing