We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Comfortable, reasonable and great location. Staff is over the top, they make you feel a home when your away from home. Units are in the process of an upgrade, the place was already good now it's gonna be "WOW"!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 888 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel until we left the service was exceptional. My husband and I took a group of exchange students to Frankenmuth and the outlet mall. Melissa at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating through out our stay. The lobby was inviting and friendly, the rooms were very clean and spacious. I would recommend and stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lnowak887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you travel through central Michigan, the "Christmas" town of Frankenmuth is a must see. Also, the outlet mall at Birch Run is only minutes from Frankenmuth. This is a great place to spend a night or two, taking in the outlets and Frankenmuth. The Country Inn & Suites is located immediately adjacent the mall. You can literally walk out of the hotel and into the mall. The hotel is very reasonable, clean, and well managed. It even has a very nice indoor heated pool that the kids will love. The staff goes the extra mile and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We like to stay in the top floor to eliminate "ceiling noise".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with a family mrmber.Very inviting lobby.Staff are nice.Lady at the check in was very friendly & helpful. Room was clean overall.But the heat/air conditioning unit in a window was dirty beyond recognition.You could see thick layers of dirt in there.Bed was very comfortable,nice bedding, nice flat screen tv with lot's of channels.Bathroom could use some remodelling. Shower pressure was very low.Hotel has a pool & a hot tub.Hot tub was just slightly warm temperature instead of hot,which was disappointing.There is a nice free breakfast in the morning. The hotel is located within walking distance to the premium outlets,which is very convinient.Price is very reasonable.Have'nt decided if we'd stay there again.Hot tub is s big issue for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Mr. Etta and his staff very kindly allowed us to use their meeting room to hold our impromptu family Christmas celebration on two mornings while our families' homes were out of power. My sister-in-law was staying at the hotel during her power outage (6 days), and we didn't want to crowd our large group in her room. Mr. Etta generously allowed us to the use the space. His compassionate gesture made our unusual and trying holiday much better to have a private, uncrowded and warm place to celebrate. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable and accomodating stay in the Birch Run area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank business_traveler008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Awesome management and staff
I have been here for business many weeks at a time and I keep going back. If you ever have any issues the staff is more than happy to help. Food it good in the morning too. If you're in the area of Birch Run I recommend you stay here. Outlet mall, Expo Center, tons of places to eat and close to I-75. Plus, Birch Run is a nice town to be in.
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

So, the fam had decided that we wanted to do some cross-border shopping during the March break. And so, I looked up a number of Birch Run hotels for us to stay in. Saw Country Inn and Suites listed, and didn't really look into it, aside from the price. As long as it was close to the outlet malls, I would be happy.

So, after a long drive from home, drove up to the hotel, and was very surprised as to how close to the outlet mall it actually was! Not exactly walking distance (the clusters of stores, aside from the nearest one, was too far apart), but it was still nice to be that close. The lobby area was very cozy -- a country-ish feel, along with cookies at the front desk. The sitting area had a basket of red delicious apples. My only complain would be the strong chlorine smell of the swimming pool, which was located toward the back of the hotel, near the elevators. Sometimes, the chlorine smell would make it out to the lobby area. Ah well, at least it's a "clean" smell.

The rooms themselves were fairly comfy. The pillows were okay -- but they were the type that started out fluffy/airy at the start of the night, and then your head ends up level with the bed within a few short hours. Since I tend to "swim" in my sleep, I was able to readjust throughout the night.

Free parking and free wifi Internet, which are always nice things to have. Close enough to the various restaurants to make it very convenient -- assuming you like Bob Evans (which I do).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
284 reviews
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 7 in Birch Run
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: $74 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing