We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop over hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at Country Inn and Suites on route to golfing and then on our return. Great hotel to stay overnight. Enjoyed pool and hot tub although on the Sunday - a little too much clorine smell. The free breakfast and wi-fi an added bonus. Breakfast is much better than most hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMcCallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    220
    132
    75
    45
See reviews for
342
277
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed overnight here while shopping at Birch Run. This was my second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

We picked this hotel due to it's close proximity to the outlet malls. Frankemuth is just a short drive away for picturesque shopping and dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stay at this motel often usually because of the cleanliness and the manager Andy is very friendly. This time Andy was not there upon check in but Melissa was at the front desk and checked us in with smile and upgraded our room for us to a suite with no trouble, even though they filled the place up that night, try that with those other fancy named motels and they seem to always say no unless you want to pay extra then they find one.. As usual the room was spotless and very quiet for being next to the elevator....We ate a great waffle breakfast in the morning and left very satisfied..You can't ask for anything more than that...even good cookies on the counter..plus you can walk to the shops...I always recommend this place to anyone staying in the birch run or frankenmuth area...

Room Tip: the rooms are all nice but as I say bigger is better try a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitey520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here overnight as my son had a weekend baseball tournament in the area. Hotel in a very convenient location for shopping at the Outlet and for dining options. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I'm a light sleeper; hotel/room was very quiet. Pool a little on the small side. Breakfast bar had plenty of selections and was well stocked. Front desk staff more than helpful and gave us a late checkout with no hassle. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at end of hall, very quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambra41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were visiting Frankenmuth, Michigan, and were looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel. After spending a week in the wilds of Canada, we asked it we could get a room with a Jacuzzi. We were given a room with one, but the first night we tried to use it, we couldn't get the jets to work. The next day we told the desk and in a couple of hours the manager of the hotel showed up with a full demonstration and an offer to reduce the price of the room for both nights since were weren't able to use the Jacuzzi the first night.
We looked closely at the reviews of all the Frankenmuth-area hotels, and most of the reviews for this hotel were positive. There were, however, a few negative reviews. My guess is these people are the types who can never be pleased or were looking for a freebie and didn't get it. My advice: ignore them or view them for what they are: anomalies. This is a clean hotel with a great breakfast. My only criticism is the breakfast room only has seating for 36, so we had to come back Saturday morning to get a seat. Friday morning wasn't nearly as crowded.
I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites Birch Run, Michigan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I found this location to be a bit of a disappointment, especially in terms of recognizing Club Carlson gold elite status. I was even more disappointed when I asked for a late checkout (not much late), and they didn't even consider it. I'm not sure I would return to this location unless I knew that they paid better attention to their gold elite members and the benefits that come with it, including a gift at check-in and upgrade opportunities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a good stay at the Country inn & Suites Birch Run. The hotel is in a good location to Frankenmuth & the price was good. The room was very clean, even the bathroom, the sheets were changed every day. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The pool was nice, but so hot in the room it was in, if you weren't in the pool you couldn't stand to just sit there & watch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 7 in Birch Run
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing