We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“550 and below”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“550 and below”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Excellent service, staff was outstanding, food was delicious, booths are accommodating to larger sized individuals so makes it more comfortable seating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, ON Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“was great”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

food was very good we had the steak was cooked as \i asked.The meal was well priced for two steak dinners 2 drinks was well under 50 dollars ... and service was great .... will go back again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality the same as back home”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Service was excellent, the manager checked all the tables to make sure all were satified. Had the baby back ribs, always a favorite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest ontario
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Three friends and I went to Birch Run again this year for our annual shopping trip and we always eat at Applebee's. We had an assortment of apps, and three margaritas each for about $15 per person. Was great. OUr server, Chris, was very friendly and efficient. Will head there again next year

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank welove2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Red Pepper Hot Orange Chicken”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just ate at Applebee's in Birch Run. I ordered the Orange Chicken over rice and Asian vegetables. It was good except it had way too much red pepper in it. Nothing on the menu indicated that it was sweat producing hot! Not what I had expected. I have eaten the orange chicken bowls in the past and there was no heat to them and that is what I expected. Another person at our table ordered soup and salad and waited long after others were served and then only received soup with no spoon! After flagging down the waiter did he get a spoon and his salad several minutes later. The excuse, they had run out of clean spoons!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fivecents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing