We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love to shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch Run Premium Outlets

Birch Run Premium Outlets
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located 90 miles north of Detroit and just minutes from Frankenmuth, Birch Run Premium Outlets is the largest outlet center in the Midwest, attracting shoppers from all over Michigan, Indiana, Ohio and southwestern Ontario, Canada. Birch Run Premium Outlets is located off I-75, the main artery to Northern Michigan, which serves as a popular destination for resorts, camping, fishing, wine tasting, golf courses and more. Local Shop & Stay packages are available.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Concord Twp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love to shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a really great Outlet Mall. Anytime I'm visiting the area it is a MUST VISIT. Great selection of stores and great prices, especially during holiday special event weekends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FunLovin1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    153
    62
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just picked the factory outlets from looking at a map. There is a trolley to get around the different sections of the outlets. Would go back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_Eus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Know your products”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

There are some great deals to be had if you know the value of the products beforehand. Especially for Canadians with our tax exemptions. However knowing what you want and the prices are a must as some products are not cheaper. This is one of the better outlet malls around. Lots of choices...spread out though...cannot just walk from place to place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I love shopping so this was everything I expected and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited from Canada and it was everything I expected. We arrived around the evening dinner hour so shopped from 6-9pm which was excellent. It was still warm out to walk around and not busy at all. I got excellent prices on everything I bought. Shopped again the next morning. Found so many great deals that I wished I had booked into the hotel for 2 nights mainly so I could have brought more back over the boarder with me. Will know better next time. Also went to Frankenmuth Christmas store so it was a lot to cram into 2 nights. It is a lot of walking so where comfortable shoes and layer your clothes. You can peel the layers off and throw them in your vehicle as the day warms. A small cooler in the back of your car would be helpful as well to get drinks easily.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Outlet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

After coming here I am disappointed in the local outlet back home in GA. The prices a great and the content is in great shape. Good variety of stores.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RauFamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birch Run Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Birch Run Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing