We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST STAY EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“BEST STAY EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I really had a wonderful stay here. When I first arrive the most friendly person was at the front counter Brad with a big smile and how are you today which was very comforming since this is the first time that I had to be away from home for work and warm smile goes a long way. The staff everytime that I saw them they even smile and said hello how are you today. With help with directions and even good food choices it was a great experience. I will be back next summer for vacation with the family and were staying here just because of the warm feeling from Brad and the staff, Thank you for the great time see you in the summer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
49
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rembrandt, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Due to my job I spend a lot of time in motel rooms and have to say this is a nice place. Big, clean rooms, The beds are comfy and the front desk service was outstanding!! Thanks Rose. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

OK for the price. Remote for TV not working. Not enough room for breakfast. Room had a weird odor when we arrived but went away after a lit bit. Bed pillows small.pool was closed.

Dropped my son off at ferris State this past weekend and did not think to make reservations until earlier in the week so I was VERY relieved to find a place to stay within 10 minutes. but it was a bad exprience.. If we travel through this area again we will not be stopping in at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is a little older but very clean,big rooms nice beds and good service and helpful staff. I would defiantly recommend it,it's nice to have 2 Queen beds rather than those little doubles that most other hotels have !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was looking for a room to visit my daughter who attends Ferris State Univ. All rooms in the area were booked due to a golf event. I called the Quality Inn about 3 days in a row to find availability. Finally, Tammy at the front desk recognized my voice and told me that she would gladly call me if there were any cancellations. Tammy kept her word and alerted me of a last minute cancellation! I was so very impressed by her LOVE for her job and friendly smile and greeting when I arrived to check in. She really helped make my weekend great!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have special needs ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The beds were great to sleep in, best sleep in a while. The coffee is AWESOME!! The rooms were clean and the personnel were very curtious. Tammy was sooo friendly and the Saturday gentleman preparing breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4xlimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Tammy was working the front desk when we checked in yesterday. She was helpful, full of information, her smile & kindness made us feel very welcome. We were also here last month and had someone else working when we checked in, she was also kind & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Rapids
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
#4 of 4 in Big Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
18.7 mi away
Osceola Grand Hotel
Osceola Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Moose Lodge
Red Moose Lodge
#2 of 4 in Baldwin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Big Rapids
Super 8 Big Rapids
#3 of 4 in Big Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Two Hats Ranch
Two Hats Ranch
#1 of 1 in Big Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1705 S State St, Big Rapids, MI 49307-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Mecosta County > Big Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Big Rapids hotel walking distance to Ferris State University. Across the street from the Ewigleben Sports Complex! The Muskegon River is just one mile from the hotel and offers outdoor activities like fishing, canoing and tubing. The White Pine Trail is just a short bike ride away. Hunting is available in the surrounding area. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are conveniently located minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Big Rapids
Big Rapids Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing