We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and cleanliness”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just past Ferris State University campus. Rooms were overall clean and comfortable. Linens were fresh, crisp and clean. Breakfast bar was the same as all other quality inns. Egg substitute, sausage, waffles, cereal, danish, yogurt and fruit. This is my second stay at this facility within one year of each other and the quality and cleanliness has remained the same. Would recommend it for a comfortable stay to visit surrounding areas for recreation and or business.

Room Tip: Main building has easy access to pool and lobby. Convenience store just next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
49
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I and a large group of participants on the Make-A-Wish Charity bike ride have been staying at the Quality Inn in Big Rapids for nearly ten years. They have free WiFi with signal boosters all over. The facilities & pool are clean and a notch better than one would expect. Every year they upgrade some aspect of the inn. The owner & staff are great; very accommodating, they even open the complementary breakfast at 5:00 AM to accommodate the riders.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor; but all are located such that there is no road noise. Ask if you can have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Its worth to stay.. We stayed 2 nights with family & friends. Good locality and clean beds. We loved to stay here. We got good service and breakfast has lot of options. I recommend to stay here to compare with quality & money you spend.

Room Tip: Look for second level or third level. They mentioned first level. But it is underground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamuduChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites two nights with my grandson while on a golfing trip. The room we had was large with good beds, large flat screen TV and a clean bathroom with a good shower. Plenty of hot water at all times. Breakfast was nice with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffels, bagels, etc. etc. etc. Staff was great. Not only friendly, but very helpful. Will stay here again next trip to Big Rapids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was here for two nights while I was doing a Motor Cycle Safety Course at Ferris State, Even though they were repainting the lobby, the place was very clean. Pool and hot tub were immaculate. The breakfast was superb and the lady who maintained it was very conscientious and meticulous! I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Close to shopping and Ferris State University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctoberMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A good night stay for the price. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was clean and had plenty of towels available. If in that area again we will definitely stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksd2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this place. The first time was in what seemed to be a much older room in great need of renovation. This time we were in what seems to be a much nicer renovated room. This may explain some of differences to be found in the reviews here. The staff has always been nice and helpful. The pool seems to be maintained well and is outdoors. The only issue I've had both times we have stayed here is the carpeting. I don't understand why but the floors are simply filthy. Linens, bathrooms, and everything else is clean but the floors are not. Both rooms carpets turned my little girls feet and my white socks black. Its a shame that this is the case because it seems to be one of the few drawbacks to an otherwise decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbuddah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Rapids
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
#3 of 4 in Big Rapids
106 reviews
18.7 mi away
Osceola Grand Hotel
Osceola Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evart
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Moose Lodge
Red Moose Lodge
#2 of 4 in Baldwin
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Big Rapids
Super 8 Big Rapids
#4 of 4 in Big Rapids
270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Two Hats Ranch
Two Hats Ranch
#1 of 1 in Big Rapids
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1705 S State St, Big Rapids, MI 49307-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Mecosta County > Big Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Big Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Big Rapids hotel walking distance to Ferris State University. Across the street from the Ewigleben Sports Complex! The Muskegon River is just one mile from the hotel and offers outdoor activities like fishing, canoing and tubing. The White Pine Trail is just a short bike ride away. Hunting is available in the surrounding area. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are conveniently located minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Big Rapids
Big Rapids Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing