We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time at a great place with great friends”

Review of Sno Summit

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bessemer, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dcandjl
Hartford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time at a great place with great friends”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second time at Sno Summit. It is a side by side unit that had a front addition put on it that allowed wonderful passage between the two units. This "passage" is a huge family room with top end furniture, a wonderful bar, and games (pool, etc). It has something for everyone - including enough privacy if someone needs some quiet time. We always run short on refrigerator space with our large group. No worries since this unit has two kitchens - so two refrigerators. I appreciate the owners sharing it with us - as well as the attentiveness of BPLA with extra towels, bringing a grill for us, etc. Thank you!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobooksma...
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for a big family skiing get together”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 families who wanted the convenience of ski in and out and a house to party in the evenings. This one had everything. Hot tubs, sauna, ski inand out, pool and shuffleboard but best of all was the awesome bar (with a shotski) in the great room. Easily accommodated 9 adults and the 11 kids. Parents had 4 rooms, kids went wherever. A few even slept in some of the many sofas. Snow was great and you should check out the Alpen Inn.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DMRetzke
Downers Grove, IL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome Ski in/out House at Powderhorn!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had 14 of us, ranging in age from 13 to 70 stay Feb 14-18. The house is huge with an amazing open area for gathering, playing games & watching TV. There's so many rooms and TV's if someone wants privacy or quiet, no problem!! The kids loved the pool table & shuffleboard and everyone loved the outdoor & indoor hot tubs....not to mention the sauna. The beds are comfortable, having 2 kitchens was great & the room for getting ready for skiing is the best I've even seen!! I loved, loved, loved this house & very much appreciate the owners allowing us to rent it. Just perfect in every way!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing