We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good vegetarian sandwiches ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baguette De France

Baguette De France
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good vegetarian sandwiches ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great bread. Interesting sauces (garlic was my favorite, and the curry was good too). Not just one vegetarian meat option! I had the veggie turkey which was delicious, and my husband had a vegan reuben with yummy sour kraut. Healthy and yum!

Helpful?
Thank littlepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Really good sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Any time we are in the area we make a point to stop here for lunch. The lines can be long, but the wait is usually only 10 minutes or so. They have a long menu of both meat and soy-meat sandwiches. Their bread is wonderful, their home made sauces are excellent, and the size just about right. If you like sandwiches, this is THE place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This place offers some of the best sandwiches I've ever had! I really like the BBQ Meatball (I don't think I've ever gotten anything else....). The service, however, is slow and quite unprofessional, so I usually call my order in and take my food to go. Would love to see an improvement in that area so I could enjoy coming in and staying there to eat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tyed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best sandwich shops I've been to. The food is consistently delicious, though slightly high in price. My only real complaint is the lack of professionalism exhibited by many employees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tyed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian food in the county”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visit Berrien Springs, Michigan, about three times a year, and we always try to visit Le Baguette. Yes, it is a fast-food type of restaurant, but that doesn't mean that the quality is diminished in the least. Try it; you'll like it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baguette De France also viewed

Berrien Springs, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
 

Been to Baguette De France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing