We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a restful great stay, clean room, very helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, had a many channels on our TV. The hotel was close to many resturants and shopping, . In fact we stayed again on our way back home a second night. Would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 421 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean and modern, like it may have been newly remodeled. The beds were firm and very comfortable. The tv had full programming as opposed to the usual 20 channels. The continental breakfast had ample variety. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jkn371
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I go to multiple vacations every year with my children (for the last 10 years) and I have to say hands down the counter lady takes the cake for being one of the rudest I have ever come across. If you have children or you're a minority (I'm asian), she will be rude and obnoxious, but if you're white then she will put on her "fake" smile for you and cater to your needs. I spent almost $300 and she acts like she's doing me a favor by putting me in a room. Additionally, there are silverfishes crawling in the corner and crevices of the room and who knows where when the lights are off....!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolo-Mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The reviews I read here were right on target - definitely a great place to stay - newly renovated throughout and a very friendly and helpful staff. My room was a delight - lovely furnishings and
very clean - the bonus was the huge flat screen tv. Very convenient to highways, restaurants and a nice variety of shopping options. Room was nicely quiet. Computer access in the lobby was a nice touch as well. As a single traveler I felt safe - which is always a plus. I requested a room on the first floor if there was no elevator and they did accommodate me.

Room Tip: Mine was on the first floor facing the rear of the property and was very quiet and also had good roo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#6 of 11 in Benton Harbor
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI

Address: 1598 Mall Dr, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2324 (Formerly Twin City Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Twin City Hotel
Best Western Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing