We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay At The Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay At The Days Inn”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My job requires me to travel, so I stay at many motels. The Days Inn in Benton Harbor has an outstanding staff that caters to the customers needs. They are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were exceptionally clean and quiet, the furniture was arranged well. I would recommend staying at the Days Inn to any traveler. Also, There is a beautiful state park there on the lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodyanderson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    157
    70
    26
    14
See reviews for
132
129
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I made reservations for this hotel based on the great reviews for the hotel. There was one review that I ignored, but I shouldn't have concerning how rude the employees were. Unfortunately, the desk clerk was so rude that after I paid for the hotel and was told that I could "get my money back"... so I left and went to a near by Howard Johnson. Customer service is not a strength for this hotel so if you want that along with a nice room ... Look at Another Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockiestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The representative was extremely helpful, accomadating and understanding. Highly recommend people to stay here!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imbeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

MY husband and I stayed here for five days. We have a cottage close by, but 3 of our children with their families. We found the rooms to be clean and enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The service people were knowledgeable and friendly. Although we were gone most of the day, it was great returning to the room. This will definitely be our motel of choice for the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry7239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We arrived after midnight looking for a room after traveling for the past 7 hours. Our room was very nice the bed was very comfortable. The only issue is that now that it is a law in MI that there is NO smoking in any of the hotels the person behind the desk should NOT ask do you want smoking or non-smoking.. Don't offer smoking rooms. Also they need to put some ashtrays by the back door if there is going to be smoking so that it doesn't look so messy. Otherwise great stay for the price, wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: Right off expressway but very quiet, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Excellent place to stay overnite, clean rooms, excellent service. The manager, Ila, offered to drive my wife to the hospital when she was ill.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I travel for business and have stayed at this hotel twice so far, and will every time I am in this area. The staff is wonderful, and after a LONG day of working it’s nice to see a smiling face at the front desk when I check in. The rooms are very clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable. The hotel is located right next to restaurants and grocery stores, I really couldn’t ask for anything more. I have to be to work early, and breakfast is ready and waiting for me in the morning. Great hotel, great price!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina19981998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#6 of 11 in Benton Harbor
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI

Property: Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Address: 1598 Mall Dr, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2324 (Formerly Twin City Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Twin City Hotel
Best Western Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing