We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love Steak 'n Shake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #50 of 67 Restaurants in Benton Harbor
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“we love Steak 'n Shake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We don't have any of these restaurants where we live. When we're in their territory we visit as often as we can

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relevart72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    9
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“On the Greasy Side”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The service was fine but the burgers were a bit greasy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsT907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

The food is typical for a Steak 'n Shake, but the cleanliness of the building is questionable. The last time (and I do mean the Last time) I was there, I walked into the bathroom area and my sneakers started sticking to the floor. My husband said the men's room was even worse (yikes!).

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bridge_Girl_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you just want a burger and fries, this place will work.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank motheromercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Typcial sit-down fast food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

Typcial sit-down fast food

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

Benton Harbor, Berrien County
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
 
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
 
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
Benton Harbor, Berrien County
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing