We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will Stay Again!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very convenient for overnight stop for traveling. Very clean and comfortable beds. Good hot breakfast. We had king suite and it had separate room for couch and second flat screen tv, which we did not even use. Would be very nice for privacy with more in party. Also had hot tub. The only complaint was hallway noise. Doors slamming and people talking seemed very noticeable out there but not between rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
39
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than average, but there was not a lot of seating on a busy morning. We booked our room for Wednesday and Thursday night and had a quiet stay with plenty of parking. Housekeeping kept us well stocked on towels, washcloths, soap, etc.

We stayed on the third floor and there was no vanity for the sink in the bathroom, but instead a removable side-table-like piece of furniture. Judging by the size and set-up of the bathroom, I think our room was meant to be wheelchair accessible. However, for us, the lack of the vanity was slightly annoying (not a deal-breaker, of course) and I'm not sure why we were booked for this room as the hotel did not seem to be full, especially upon our arrival.

The *potential* deal-breaker for this room is location. If you plan on spending a lot of time on the beach in St. Joseph and value cleanliness and price over location, then this hotel is just fine. If you want a sunset view of Lake Michigan, this isn't it. We knew this when booking and decided it was a trade-off we were willing to make. Overall the hotel met our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aneudec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This property is just off I-94 in Southwest Michigan and allows for easy access when traveling this route - exactly what I needed since we would be arriving after dark. The lobby is equipped with automatic doors and a quick working elevator. Room number 300 was at the end of the hall and right next to the stairwell. Had the hotel being busier, this would have been a problem but they were pretty quiet on this Sunday night. The room apeared to be clean and well stocked with plenty of pillows (4 per bed). The shower head required a little re-assembly from a previous guest's inability to adjust the spray pattern correctly - done. The rest of the room appeared to be well maintained and there were plenty of 110 volt outlets to recharge our various electronic devices. The supplied breakfast was plentiful and offered many choices including egg & cheese omelettes and ham slices - not too bad at all.

Room Tip: I normally like the top floor since I don't like the sound of feet on the floor over my head. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport LA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4 days for a college graduation in nearby South Bend.
Good hotel but the staff made it an excellent experience.
Big shout out to Karen who did the breakfast setup - she made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

At first I was happy with the hotel. It had everything I needed, but after a while I realized that it is not very clean. When I wear white socks the bottoms turn black. There is food stuck to the table from before I came. Also the WiFi is rarely working. Not as happy as I originally was with this place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BugGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful choice I highly recommend it to anyone stay here. LOVE IT

Room Tip: Large rooms, seems newly updated and looks great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a standard hotel for the price range. The rooms are large and in good shape. The breakfast is typical of these hotels, although the breakfast staff was especially helpful.
The staff seemed young and a bit inexperienced. The room was not cleaned well, including the bathroom. When we mentioned the bathroom issue to the front desk, their response was to give us a spray bottle of cleaner. Nothing terrible, but it shows questionable management. The price was very inexpensive -- much less than a Holiday Inn Express 1/4 mile away. All in all, a cost-effective choice that will work fine if you don't set your expectations higher than they should be.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MichBustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Benton Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Benton Harbor

Property: Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Address: 1825 Meadowbrook Rd, I-94, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Benton Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Benton Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, newly remodeled and renovated, conveniently located in Benton Harbor, MI, just a few miles from beautiful Silver Beach on Lake Michigan, and downtown Saint Joseph. We are located in close proximity to casinos. Many guests enjoy the winery tours offered in our area. Whether is business or leisure, just you or the whole family, Comfort Suites Benton Harbor is sure to be relaxing for anyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor Hotel Benton Harbor
Benton Harbor Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing