We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belleview, MI”
Review of Super 8 Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Belleville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was super nice but the bathroom was horrible. The toilet wouldn't flush on two occasions. We had to call to have it fixed at 10:30 at night both times - very inconvenient having people come to your room at that time of night. There was a bad odor coming from the bathroom sink, so we had to keep the bathroom door shut and the fan running while in the room. The bathroom light fixture took 10 minutes to come on the last day there. I had also stopped in after arriving on my red eye flight and requested an early check in, which they could not accommodate. The location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel Tina. I apologize profusely about the problems you faced with your bathroom. I will be going over every issue with my maintenance technician and making sure each problem is solved. Please contact me if you would like to further discuss this situation. I apologize again, Tina. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you for your accommodation needs. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I had a 3 night stay here. We had some areas of concern, the mini frig plugged into the socket that controlled the main light switch so it was turned off by the housekeeping staff (WE were trained very quickly not to touch the switch). Short of major furniture moving there was no way to fix this. "Someone" turned our A/C off and left a west facing drapes open so that where we retuned to our room after a busy afternoon our room was HOT. We had expected to have a cool room for showering and dressing for a wedding we were to attend. Our main area of concern is that our handicapped accessible room was on the second floor. Yes, there was an elevator but they are not to be used in a fire...and power outages are not unknown. We experienced significant storms during our days there. I cannot imagine a facility choosing to put guests at risk by placing them on a second floor. We were told there was no other option but this room. This hotel may not be a good option for special needs guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The facility was about what I expected....inexpensive but reasonably clean. When we entered our room the mini frig was dripping...it had been turned off by the housekeeper. We were instructed to leve a certain light switch on or else the frig would turn off. We were in Michigan for a wedding....and it was HOT. We left to attend some pre-wedding set up events and then back in the late afternoon for a shower and to dress. "Someone" had shut off the AC and left the west facing drapes open. The room was HOT and uncomfortable. The room was not cool or comfortable when we needed it to be...... It was cool when we returned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahanddavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gabriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frankie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
12.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Belleville

Address: 45707 South I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $58 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Belleville
Belleville Super Eight
Belleville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing