We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what we needed”
Review of Super 8 Belleville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Belleville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed February 2, 2012

we recently stayed at the Super 8 motel in belleville michigan to take advantage of the stay, park and fly. they offer terrific rates for this service. the motel is aging but is under new management now and you can see that they are perking it up. the room was fine and the bed was one of the nicest that we have ever slept on. very clean and well kept. there was a continental breakfast in the am and the shuttle was right on time. we left our car at the side of the hotel where it was in view of the staff daily. great 'bang for your buck'. we will be staying there again for the same deal in a few weeks and i look forward to it. i have recommended this place to a few friends and they are taking advantage of the great deal as well. the staff really makes it better too! thanks Anna and the Super 8 staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannecp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GeneralManager, General Manager at Super 8 Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Im so glad we were able to make your stay the best it could be. My staff and I strive to make each and every guest feel welcome when they stay here at the Super 8. It would be our pleasure to have you back any time! Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 263 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

We just spent a night here before an early morning flight out of DTW. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean the rooms were. Conveniently located near a Walmart and Meijers, it was great for picking up last minute supplier before our trip. Free Wifi didn't work at first, but managed to connect in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful - both at night and in the early morning hours before our pick up. Thanks to a Swarmjam, it was only $40 for a night and 6 nights parking. Shuttle service was also prompt, quick and courteous. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresheroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for one night - the reception staff in the evening was polite and courteous but the morning lady could not be bothered. The room was spacious and clean, the shower brilliant but we later discovered that some of the room lamps and the hair drier were not working.
The hot water in the machine for tea at breakfast was luke warm so we had to make hot tea back in the room with the coffee machine.
The situation of this motel is handy as there is a Burger King walking distance.

Room Tip: Check the room lamps and hair dryer are working before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The room was clean, the stay quiet, the grounds well kept, the lobby nice, the price unusually low. A great place to stay.

While I was on the internet in the lobby, I overheard two check in employees complain loudly about how their boss punishes them by cutting their hours, and also about how the other office employees are losers who can't do their jobs. Guests shouldn't be able to hear that kind of stuff.

Two things I liked about the area. The lakeside park in the town just to the south of the hotel. The restaurant across from the hotal near the exit, great value and taste. Also, it's fairly close to Ann Arbor and Dearborn. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a night because we had to go to Detroit in the morning. They didn't have a king room available, so he gave us a double bed room for the king price. The rooms were clean. The area appeared safe. There was a baby crying in the room next door, but you couldn't hear it in our room, just in the hallway. If you are a smoker, you will have to smoke outside as the whole building is a non-smoking building. We didn't stay for breakfast so I couldn't tell you about that. Everything else was great. I would definitely recommend this place if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDubya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

A must stay.
We were travelling with 3 small dogs and everyone there, hosts and guests were very accepting.
The place was newly renovated and very comfortable.
Eric, the manger, is doing his best to make this place a wonderful place to stay.
It just had that "at home" feel.
Free breakfast, close to everything, clean rooms and room to walk our dogs.
We were there several years ago, cuz they took dogs. So we rented there again. This time - it was a completely different experience.
The place was freshly painted, rooms and grounds were extremely clean and the staff were SUPER friendly.
I will not stay anywhere else when visiting Belleville.
For a little town outside of Detroit, this was the best.
Thank you A&M properties for fixing it up so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doggirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Checked in this hotel for 2 days. Had to change rooms 3 times because of broken refrigerator, missing toilet seat, missing refrigerator, and a lack of cleanliness of rooms. Management wouldn't even compensate us at first until I called the corporate office. He then offered me 50% off a future stay (off the rack rate) or 50% off our second night. We should have gotten a free night. Continental breakfast was also horrible!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChazMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Belleville Airport Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area
5 mi away
Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Belleville

Address: 45707 South I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Belleville
Belleville Super Eight
Belleville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing