We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!”

Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this Red Roof to be close to Ann Arbor for our daughters graduation. What a mess - the main bed area was clean but the bathroom, external sink/counter area was filthy and the lights over the bed didn't work. We didn't have many options since we checked in quite late and every other area hotel was sold out. Certainly was not worth the $85 we spent! My recommnedation - sleep in the car it's probably cleaner!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    14
    6
    14
See reviews for
20
11
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room is a deal, especially when graduation at UofM and dog show in town left few choices. Having microwave, safe, and refrigerator are great BUT ...and here's my really bad downer...I like to take a bath, not a shower. The tub looked grayish, so as I put the water in I felt the gray portions on the tub. IT was dirt, scum. At that point, I questioned the cleanliness of anything in the room. I didn't even take a shower, no way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

After leaving messages for nearly two months every other day for the manager to call me. Never got a call!

This hotel started out Great! Wonderful check in even when extremely busy, with a big dog show in town
The handicapped room was okay, nothing special the shower had little water pressure.
On the first day I tipped over my wheelchair in the parking lot went to make a report at office and the staff didn't know how, so went to my event came back to see if different office staff to leave a report and while there was the missing manager was there as well. 6hours after my accident he wanted me to call an ambulance, and had very bad broken English. He spent 1/2hr arguing with me, till I got mad and left the office.
Check out was fine.
There is a cracker barrel next door with a path but with a drop off into a puddle.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pernema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof183, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we value all guests’ comments and reviews. We have changed most of our staff since your stay in October 2012. Here at Red Roof Inn - Belleville and all Red Roof Inns, we strive to exceed all guests’ expectations. We will look into the matters we can and resolve, but we will seek help in the ones we cannot resolve.

The puddle of water we will look into resolving that problem as soon as possible.

Again thank you for your review and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Steven L. Woods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Alpena
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had made reservation's a week early for a handicap first floor room, when we arrived at 7:45 that evening they wanted to put us on the second floor with no elevator. I explained that I reserved a 1st floor handicap room because my uncle is in a wheel chair. they said there had been a power outage earlier and the room was not clean! I can understand things happen but they should have checked their bookings and when the power came back on called someone to clean the room. the person behind the desk was not much help in getting me numbers for other area hotels. I ended up driving a couple of miles and found another place although they did not have a handicap room available at that late time but did have an elevator so at least we had a room and made due.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had to get a place at the last minute due to truck being in shop. The friendly staff held a room for us. The room was very nice, and we experienced no issues. I would stay here again. If I could ask for one thing I suppose it would be offering a continental breakfast, as the adjacent Craker Barrel experience was dismal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Ann Arbour twice, however it was a game night and we had to keep driving. We tried this Red Roof and there was room at the Inn. We were pleased with the helpful staff, the rooms were updated and clean. Close to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sprice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here a night between two Tigers games. Looked for a hotel around Detroit for a while before I came across this one. Based on reviews (here and on other sites) and the more than reasonable price, I booked a room. I really have nothing negative to say. Check in was fast, the room was nice and clean, as was the bathroom. Being on my own I had more than enough towels and toiletries. The bed itself was comfortable. They don't have breakfast, but there is free coffee in the lobby and they have vending machines as well. Check out was fast too, the front desk was friendly and professional.

Access to I-94 is easy and it only takes about half an hour to get to downtown Detroit. There are more than enough restaurants in the area, Wendy's right next to the hotel is open until 1am.

All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DAD2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
10.1 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.5 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Address: 45501 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 9.5 Miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 25 miles west of Detroit, this Red Roof is within 1 mile of Wayne County Fairgrounds and Camping World. Close to Canton Softball Center, Eastern Michigan University and Ann Arbor, plus shopping and various restaurants. Enjoy a relaxing meal at the adjacent Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville Hotel Belleville
Red Roof Inn Belleville
Belleville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing