We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Toronto
1 review
“Awful Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2008

The service was awful.
They were very rude when asked simple general questions.
Not to mention that for the night staff, the teenagers they put at the front desk are all "new" and have no idea how the hotel runs and are not helpful at all.

  • Disliked — staff!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank easygoingToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    41
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
30
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Stayed here while our house was painted. Very nice stay. Booked it with Priority Club points and at check in they recognized my Gold status and upgraded me to a bigger suite. My gentle attempt to get the jacuzzi room was gently refused (there are only 4 rooms with jacuzzis I was told). The hotel location is just very nicely located. People who stay here if they have a flight at Detroit Metro will be pleasantly surprised that they geta a lot more for their money than the lower quality hotels (except the Westin inside the terminal) around the airport. Very nice and big lobby. Pool and exercise room are excellent. Very clean throughout. The suite was large and the bed was very comortable. Noticed a light bulb was not working and the desk chair had a few stains...just minor observations. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare, very good and the attendant is a very personable lady who makes your morning very pleasant. You may want to ask for a room not facing the I94 highway because it does get pretty loud from the traffic. Again, very pleased with our stay here!

  • Liked — upgraded to a suite
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpapadop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
372 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Stayed here one night pre-flight from DTW. What a great spot!

As we were going away 2 weeks, decided to stay here because they have free unlimited parking. Glad we did. The free parking more than paid for the room.

It's only a 5 minute ride to the airport & they provide a free shuttle there and return. It's not as noisy as the hotels right by the airport and it's WAY nicer. New and very clean rooms. The usual free breakfast (pretty good). A very nice, clean inside pool that the kids loved. Everything was great.

Thought that it might be in a remote area, being outside the usual strip of airport hotels, but we were wrong. Had plenty of restaurants, stores, etc. all within a 1 minute drive or a 5 minute walk.

Would definitely book here again, no question at all.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

We stay at this hotel whenever we fly out of DTW. It takes all the pressure of getting to the airport off. The rooms are standard hotel rooms although most recently we had small fridge and microwave in the room. It never seems busy and even though there was a wedding last time nothing kept us awake. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The gym is nicely equipped so that my husband and I can both run on the treadmills together. The shuttle leaves every hour and we have never waited more than 20 minutes upon arrival. The reason we stay at this hotel, aside from the above is that with the Park and Fly rate you get unlimited parking not just a week or two. This is especially good since we tend to travel longer.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ajy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2007

A nice hotel with an big feel. Better than you average roadside Holiday Inn Express.
The rooms were standard Holiday Inn Express fair. Nice beds. Very clean. The lobby is large and breakfast was nice.

This hotel must have an odd architect. It has a funny 3 story atrium just off the main lobby near the pool. As a result the stairs and elevator set up is kind of funny. But this is a minor detail. However do avoid room 243. Its has only one window that opens on this small atrium. It has a very tight feel. I quickly bailed and found a normal room on the long side of the building.

Gym rats stay here! This place has the most complete hotel gym I have found in a long time. This is not you normal converted hotel room with a treadmill set up. They put serious money in gym here. 4 treadmills, a couple steppers, 2 universal machines and lots of free weights. I have seen Gold’s Gyms that were not as nice as this gym. Follow your work out with some time in the near by hot tub and you are good to go! The pool is also large by hotel standards.

There are many shops and restaurants a very short drive away. You might be able to walk it in the summer. Cracker Barrel and a Wendy’s very near by.

Better than average. Thought I didn’t understand the no birthday parties rule? Was there something I missed?

  • Liked — The GYM!
  • Disliked — room 243
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel often when flying from DTW and as Priority Club Platinum members have always left our car at no charge so were surprised to be charged $40.00 this last time. When we disputed the charge we were told that this was their policy. We pointed out to them that we had never been charged before, there is no mention of a parking fee on their web-site where we booked our stay nor do they offer a park-and-fly rate at their web-site like other hotels so that the customer knows there will be a parking charge and what the rate might be.
They are an "Airport" hotel where people obviously are going to want to leave their cars. By not indicating an additional charge it seems like they are scamming an extra $40.00 at check in.
To further irritate, we left several messages with the hotel Manager which have NOT been returned.......very poor customer service.

  • Liked — Airport Shuttle
  • Disliked — Parking charges not indicated ANYWHERE!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

We also stayed here the night before an early flight. We were able to get breakfast at 5:45am.

Very nice, can't wait until my next vacation. My husband actually wanted to book a room the night we returned too so we didn't have such a long trip home - 2.5 hours more.

  • Liked — free shuttle to the airport, very nice, clean rooms, very warm pool
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berly1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing