We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Nearby Hotels
$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canton)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
69
44
16
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
44
16
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecinnamon rollsvery nice stayconvenient locationbreakfast baryogurthotel shuttlehot tubrooms are cleanchocolate chip cookiescheck in was a breezefree hot breakfast isminute shuttle ridepark and fly packagegeneral managerparking lotother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Once we were able to get to the hotel the check in was quick and easy! Costumer service was good. It was nice that they had toothpaste, deodorant, and tooth brush laying out which was nice since our flight was cancelled.

Room was big but our bed was broken. Every time we sat on the edge it felt like our bed was going to flip over.

It was a good stay for a quick fix but would probably stay at a different hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Ashley A,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you have not encountered any problems at check in. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the bed have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rooms are clean, early evening service was great. Late night is another story. One completely incompetent person manning the desk at midnight with 10 people in line....I estimate it'll be an hour or more. Walls are extremely thin. Patrons can be heard two rooms down arguing. NEVER again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Katie H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your positive comments for the evening staff as well as the high scores for Cleanliness and Rooms. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we visit family. Service is great, everyone is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is very clean and they have a heated indoor pool. They offer a free breakfast that is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Julie 1503,
It is a delight to read how much our service and friendliness pleases you when you stay while visitng family. Customer service is such an importance to keeping our guests happy and coming back! I will share with our staff how our cleanliness is of great importance to our guests. We look forward to accomodating you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went to Ann Arbor to attend the Parents and Family Weekend. I cancelled my booking with an Ann Arbor Hotel by mistake & could not rebook. Fortunately, I could book this Hotel with very reasonable price for one night, & move to another Ann Arbor Hotel for the following 3 nights.

We arrived around 10 am. No rooms were available, but the Front Receptionist was kind enough to offer us the option of asking House Keeping to clean up a room for us if we're willing to wait for 30-45 minutes.

The room was basic and clean, and the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Lraep,
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you accidently canceled your reservation at another hotel but, very delighted to know that we could have come to the rescue during such an eventful weekend! I am pleased that our front desk staff did everything in their power to inform housekeeping on preparing a room for you as soon as it was possible and that our rates were reasonable. Hopefully your stay had such a great impact to were you will return on your next Parents and Family Weekend or any other event in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have used this hotel for years and have found it to fit our needs perfectly, and our latest trip confirmed that yet again. The hotel is only five minutes away from DTW, one of the busiest airports in the world. However, because it is neither right on the airport grounds, nor right in the several clusters of hotels directly next to it, you can almost always get a reservation even at the last minute as we did this time. That is good to know for travelers from the experienced to the harried family group that just landed and doesn't know the Detroit area. The hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly and professional, it is close to enough shopping and dining choices, and most importantly for me at least offers free 24 hr shuttle service to and from the airport as well as park n fly; which allows one to stay at the hotel, leave your car in their secure lot, use their shuttle to the airport and back to the hotel when you return, avoiding the airport parking fees and having to handle your baggage twice (at the DTW lot for their shuttle and then once again at the curb). Depending on the length of time that one might be gone, the value between the cost of the room and the cost of airport parking, it is usually an excellent value, as it was for us on this trip. Beyond that, it offers a decent free hot breakfast, and handicap-accessible rooms, which are reasonably well done. This is our go-to place when flying out of Detroit.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Dave B.,
I can not thank you enough for all the positive feedback, but thank you anyway! I appreciate you taking the time for leaving us such wonderful comments on your enjoyable stay with us time and time again. I am glad that our location is convenient for your parking and shutte ride to the aiport and that our room rates are exceptable for your budget. I will inform our staff on keeping up the good work with the cleanliness and quality of making our guests our number one prority! We hope to meet your every need once again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews