We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor park and ride package..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Poor park and ride package..”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Chose the park and ride package to the Detroit airport. The shuttle runs every 1/2 hr - which means that if you miss one, you are stuck for an hour. We reached 20mins earlier for the departure and everything was fine. The front desk guy even asked us to help ourselves with coffee if needed. Nice gesture..

Our arrival into Detroit was with 6'' of snow and frigid temps. The first shuttle arrived after 40mins. The shuttle was FULL after picking passengers from other airlines and we couldn't get in. We had to wait for the next shuttle - which took another 40mins or so. Waited almost 2hrs to get back.

The parking lot for was not snow plowed and I couldn't get the car out. It was dark and bitterly cold and with the folks offering NO HELP in the front desk. It was not an experience worth remembering after a long flight.

Bottomline & lessons learned - take a cab. These park and ride packages are not worth save a few dollars..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    90
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
73
33
23
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not a bad hotel - I just was not happy about the extremely inflated price during the Winter Classic. I understand a price increase due to demand, 15% or 25% is acceptable but 200% - come on. As a regular Hampton Inn customer I felt cheated. What made it worst is they couldn't even handle the crowds. But other than that - like I said not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here so we could do the park and ride deal to Metro Airport. Glad we did. The young man who was at the desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. He gave us a good Resturant recommendation. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. It had been raining nonstop for 24 hours and we noticed the ledge under the window was wet. The seal was broken around the window. The desk clerk came to look himself and immediately offered to move us. We were settled in so suggested he just get some towels. It was fine and did not affect us in any way. The breakfast was excellent and I am gluten free and still had a good meal. The shuttle to the airport was right on time and our car is safe in a nice lot. Being Christmas weekend I think this young man went above and beyond making sure everyone was happy. I wish I could remember his name....his family is from the U.P. Will be staying here again. The park, stay and ride is a great deal!

Room Tip: We stayed on main floor. No problems. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce Township, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a very clean and very comfortable place to stay. And it is very quiet. The beds are very plush and make no noise. The only problem with staying on a weekend is when you have the time to watch the television, there's nothing on worth watching.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Clean and comfortable beds. Rooms are good sized and very comfortable. Location is easy to get to off the interstate. Hampton inns are a outstanding value. We stayed here overnight on our way to the Michigan OSU game in November. Go Blue!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The front desk staff seemed put out that I had to book a room there. I had called ahead and made a reservation from the airport when the flight was cancelled. I didn't have my luggage with me so I needed toothpaste, a tooth brush etc. they wouldn't bring it up to me, the girl at the front desk was very snotty and was very condescending. I was not greeted as a diamond member and had to ask for my complimentary snack and drink. They were very unprofessional. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The biggest issue was the shuttle driver. We travelled to the Detroit Airport on the morning following severe wind storms. There were multiple deaths in the area resulting from this storm. On the morning of my departure, the wind gust up to 38 mph with steady wind of 26 mph. I looked it up. The driver travelled at 83 mph on the way to the airport in this top heavy passenger van. Traveling the 7 miles to the airport at 83 mph takes 5 minutes. At 65 mph, it takes 6 minutes. This driver put our lives at risk in order to save one minute. We also tailgated to the point that we could barely see the tires of the vehicle in front of us. If you have to stay here, be sure to take a cab. Do not trust the shuttle driver. The front desk attendant was also quite rude. It's too bad as the hotel was otherwise quite pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zephirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
58 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
9.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing