We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older Hampton property, but still solid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
649 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“An older Hampton property, but still solid”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here in mid-August while traveling for business. I am a HHonors member, so usually stay at Hampton Inns when traveling for work, and this was conveniently located.

This seems to be an older property, and there was some rattling noises coming from both the AC unit and the refrigerator, but not loud enough to make me ask for another room.

The room was clean and comfortable otherwise, and the staff was very nice and professional. Typically solid buffet breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    91
    34
    17
    17
See reviews for
74
33
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hampton Inn in Belleville MI, came to assist me when another hotel near by REFUSED TO HONOR A FREE NIGHT CERTIFICATE. If you are in the area of Belleville Michigan, stay here and NO WHERE ELSE. This Hampton Inn is nothing but FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 88dalejr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and everyone was friendly and helpful that I met. Nice room and everything was in working order and CLEAN. Nice breakfast and enjoyed the evening cookies. Hampton is one of my favorite brands and this property lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audubon, pa., United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was and always have been satisfied with my stay at this Inn. We are in the area every year for a family reunion and it was as always is very wonderful experience. Thank you. Is it necessary to require at least 200 characters for this survey. I hope that I have gotten to that point. If I havent entered 200 caracters I am very sorry. Right now I have other things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowling Green, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

cost is too high..I tend to now schedule at Other hotels/motels that provide equal amenities at lower cost and I travel a lot. Check out the cost of Holiday Inn Express and others. YOur employees are great and so that is a plus but the cost per night has risent to where I and my family and friends are more often choosing another hotel when it is equally accessible..and they usually are.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everything was fantastic. Would stay here again if I'm ever in the area. Only drawback was the selection for breakfast but breakfast was still good. Also there's a Wal-Mart right around the corner...always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Averell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Close to I-94 and about 10 miles from metro airport. Check in was easy, and the staff (both front desk and housekeeping) were very nice. Very ample parking, and the lobby was presentable. Has a nice indoor pool area, and fitness facility. The room was clean and smelled fresh, although the decor seemed a bit dated. Usually, I had a desk and a soft chair in previous rooms I stayed at, but this one just had a small table, two hard-backed chairs, and no soft chair. The bathroom was very clean, but, again, seemed a little dated in the decor. All of the amenities were properly stocked in the room. The complimentary breakfast was a little bit spartan on the first morning I went down (just some sausage gravy and waffles as the main item). The next morning was a little better. Overall, I was satisfied with the stay. As a guy, I don't really care about the decor since I am not in the room all day. If you need something close to Metro Airport, you are right off I-94 and about 10 miles away. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel, and a major grocery store as well. Good clean location and I would probably repeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 668Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Belleville
61 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
6.2 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
7.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing